New Order Your Silent Face Lyrics

Power, Corruption & Lies Track Listing
12" Vinyl 1
  • 1 Age of Consent
  • 2 We All Stand
  • 3 The Village
  • 4 5 8 6
  • 5 Your Silent Face
  • 6 Ultraviolence
  • 7 Ecstasy
  • 8 Leave Me Alone
  • A thought that never changes
    Remains a stupid lie
    It's never been quite the same
    No hearing or breathing
    No movement, no colors
    Just silence

    Rise and fall of shame
    A search that shall remain
    We asked you what you'd seen
    You said you didn't care

    Sound formed in a vacuum
    May seem a waste of time
    It's always been just the same
    No hearing or breathing
    No movement no lyrics
    Just nothing

    The sign that leads the way
    The path we can not take
    You've caught me at a bad time
    So why don't you piss off

    Written by: Bernard (gb 2) Sumner, Gillian Lesley Gilbert, Peter Hook, Stephen Paul David Morris
    Lyrics © Warner/Chappell Music, Inc.

    Artists A to Z: