Fred Hammond You Never Turned Lyrics

sponsored links

You never turned, you'll never turned your back on me

There were so many times you could have walked away
Could have thrown up both your hands, said you weren't gonna stay
But you were always there for me, you stood right through it all
Your love was always lifting me each and every time I'd fall

When I think about your love, when I think about your grace
You know my heart gets overwhelmed, tears wash my face
And all the times I got it wrong and I really let you down
You said you'd stay no matter what, you'd always be around

Can I say it again and let the world know how much I love you?

Your back on me, lord, I can count on you

Not gonna leave me or forsake me (you were right there)
In your word that's what you promised me (you were right there)
When my heart was down and lonely (you were right there)
You were there, you were there (you were right there)
In the battle you are with me (you were right there)
Always there to give the victory (you were right there)
You were there (you were right there) with me

I would be so lost, lord without you (i'm lost without you)
You never left me, that's one thing I can count on

When my friends was gone (you stayed) they left me all alone (you stayed)
If I messed it up (you stayed), when I got it wrong (you stayed)
In my darkest night (you stayed)
When I said my last goodbye (you stayed)
You were right there (you stayed), you were right there (you stayed)
You stayed by my side(you stayed), and I don't know
I don't know why(you stayed) really blessing me (you stayed)
When I think about your love

I'm so glad you stayed (you stayed) jesus, I'm so glad you stayed (you stayed)
My heart gets overwhelmed (you stayed) and I got to lift my hands (you stayed)
You you you you you you you you you you you you you you stayed

God, Love & Romance Track Listing
Digital Media 1
  • 1 Write Something for Us
  • 2 When I Come Home to You
  • 3 Jacob's Love
  • 4 I'm In Love With You
  • 5 How a Man Loves a Woman
  • 6 You Are My Love Come True
  • 7 The Proposal
  • 8 Love Will Find You
  • 9 Face It All
  • 10 Easier
  • 11 SOS 4:7/PROV 31:10-12
  • 12 You're So Beautiful
  • 13 Pulling Up At the Crib
  • 14 My Lady and Myself
  • 15 Give It Up for the Band
  • 16 My Love Is Real
  • 17 Radio Fred
  • 18 One More Try
    Digital Media 2
  • 1 Put On Your Good Shoes
  • 2 I Am Not Alone
  • 3 I See the Sunshine'n
  • 4 Better Love
  • 5 I Feel Good
  • 6 I Got a Good Woman
  • 7 Amazing Love
  • 8 Let's Take a Minute
  • 9 I Will Lift Him Up
  • 10 So You Just Gown Leave?
  • 11 You Never Turned
  • 12 Call On Him
  • 13 He Lives (Remix) [Live]
  • 14 You're Gonna Make It
  • 15 Love Song to The Lamb
  • 16 Girls Night Out / Out Take
  • Lyrics © OBO APRA/AMCOS

    Artists A to Z: