Patent Pending Sleep Well My Angel Lyrics

Save Each Other, the Whales Are Doing Fine Track Listing
  • 1 Los Angeles
  • 2 This Can't Happen Again
  • 3 Decemberween
  • 4 Lights Out in Mississippi
  • 5 Demo for Dana
  • 6 Cheer Up Emo Kid
  • 7 Old and Out of Tune
  • 8 Samantha the Great
  • 9 Sleep Well My Angel
  • 10 The Safety of Sleeping In
  • 11 The L-Town Shakedown
  • 12 The June Spirit
  • 13 30 Seconds of Silence
  • 14 Vegas Reprise
  • 15 Robert Ragosta Is a Ringtone

  • sleep well my angel
    this won't be less than perfect
    sleep well my angel this city isn't worth it
    wake up the streets are burning
    the avenue is gold
    i'm not sleeping i'm just resting my eyes
    and i could tell you something, i'm sure that you've been told
    we could lose this city by drowning in your eyes

    the 615 to Richmond's leaving
    speak now or forever trade your piece of mind for peace and quiet
    and over my dead body will i watch you fall apart over something like this
    i'm tearing back the pieces

    it's almost like they hung the stars on purpose
    enough so that they're just out of my reach
    i can't take the time or is it worth it
    for you to leave me drowning on this beach

    Lyrics © OBO APRA/AMCOS

    Artists A to Z: