George Jones No Use to Cry Lyrics

George Jones Sings White Lightning and Other Favorites Track Listing
12" Vinyl 1
  • 1 White Lightning
  • 2 I’m With the Wrong One
  • 3 That’s the Way I Feel
  • 4 Life to Go
  • 5 Don’t Do This to Me
  • 6 Wandering Soul
  • 7 Give Away Girl
  • 8 You’re Back Again
  • 9 No Use to Cry
  • 10 Nothing Can Stop Me
  • 11 Flame in My Heart
  • 12 Jesus Wants Me
  • (George Jones)
    « © '56 Glad Music »

    No use to cry don't even try to stop yourself from being lonely
    I'm leaving you so you'll be blue a long long time
    You thought you were smart to break a heart that love no one but you dear only
    I'm gonna do your heart the same way you did mine
    I'll board the train I won't explain just why the reason is I'm lately
    Cause you'll know why but not to cry just wait and see
    I gave you a home you done me wrong I tried so very hard to please you
    Well it's goodbye no use to cry it's gotta be
    You'll never win so think again before you do the same thing over
    There's not a man that ever can believe your lies
    Go right ahead and wish you was dead keep all your love deep undercover
    Then when he's gone and you're alone no use to cry

    Written by: George Jones

    Artists A to Z: