Grateful Dead New Potato Caboose Lyrics

sponsored links
Above my doorknob two eagles hang against a cloud,
Sun comes up blood red wind yells among the stone,
All graceful instruments are known.

When the windows all are broken and your love's become a toothless crone,
When the voices of the storm sound like a crowd,
Winter morning breaks, you're all alone.

The eyes are blind, blue visions, all a seer can own,
And touching makes the flesh to cry out loud
This ground on which the seed of love is sown,
All graceful instruments are known.

Anthem of the Sun Track Listing
12" Vinyl 1
  • 1 That's It for the Other One: I. Cryptical Envelopment; II. Quadlibet for Tender Feet; III. The Faster We Go, The Rounder We Get; IV. We Leave the Castle
  • 2 New Potato Caboose
  • 3 Born Cross-Eyed
  • 4 Alligator
  • 5 Caution (Do Not Stop on Tracks)

  • Written by: Philip Lesh, Robert Peterson
    Lyrics © Universal Music Publishing Group

    Artists A to Z: