Fred Hammond My Lady and Myself Lyrics

sponsored links

We started out so deep in love, We knew it was from God above
Two hearts as one, each other we adored
Now bitter winds begin to blow, And blocks the warmth we used to know
To hide the feelings that were there before
Gone are the glad times, Smiles warm and tender
If she'd look into me, I'm sure she'd remember
That there's a loving Inside me worth saving
So I stand praying for my lady and myself
My lady, My Lady and myself
This car's grown cold I'm sitting in, It's getting late I should go in
But my hands and head still lay here on the wheel
Two men exist inside of me, one say's stay and one say's leave
Does anybody know just how I feel?
Gone are the glad times, Smiles warm and tender
If I could look deeper, I'm sure I'd remember
That she's baby, I don't maybe
So I stand praying for my lady and myself
My baby, My baby and myself

We've weathered storms before, Been through challenges galore
Now we've become, Two instead of one
But it breaks my heart when I, See tears fall from her eyes
Lord will you help us, Cause I don't know what to do?

I love her, (But I don't know what to do)

I'm standing, Calling you, Calling you Lord, I'm calling you Lord
As I stand Praying for my Lady and Myself

I love her, (We won't make it without You)
I'm standing, Calling you (The Cold winds have come to take Your love away)
(But we're a family and I need to know, can I find the strength to hang on
In there)
(I hate to see her cry O' Lord, but it's been so long, where did we go wrong)
(Please help us see, what we need to be to each other, to each other)
She's my lady, She's my lady, She's my lady

God, Love & Romance Track Listing
Digital Media 1
  • 1 Write Something for Us
  • 2 When I Come Home to You
  • 3 Jacob's Love
  • 4 I'm In Love With You
  • 5 How a Man Loves a Woman
  • 6 You Are My Love Come True
  • 7 The Proposal
  • 8 Love Will Find You
  • 9 Face It All
  • 10 Easier
  • 11 SOS 4:7/PROV 31:10-12
  • 12 You're So Beautiful
  • 13 Pulling Up At the Crib
  • 14 My Lady and Myself
  • 15 Give It Up for the Band
  • 16 My Love Is Real
  • 17 Radio Fred
  • 18 One More Try
    Digital Media 2
  • 1 Put On Your Good Shoes
  • 2 I Am Not Alone
  • 3 I See the Sunshine'n
  • 4 Better Love
  • 5 I Feel Good
  • 6 I Got a Good Woman
  • 7 Amazing Love
  • 8 Let's Take a Minute
  • 9 I Will Lift Him Up
  • 10 So You Just Gown Leave?
  • 11 You Never Turned
  • 12 Call On Him
  • 13 He Lives (Remix) [Live]
  • 14 You're Gonna Make It
  • 15 Love Song to The Lamb
  • 16 Girls Night Out / Out Take
  • Lyrics © OBO APRA/AMCOS

    Artists A to Z: