Good Riddance Fertile Fields Lyrics

Ballads From the Revolution Track Listing
12" Vinyl 1
  • 1 Fertile Fields
  • 2 Sacrifice
  • 3 State Control
  • 4 Jeannie
  • 5 Salt
  • 6 Choices Made
  • 7 Not With Him
  • 8 Understood
  • 9 Waste
  • 10 Slowly
  • 11 Without Anger
  • 12 Holding On
  • 13 Eversmile
  • 14 I.S.Y.L.
  • 15 Years From Now / [untitled]
  • And our self-important dreams they all lie shattered on the floor
    Even the proletariat receives his royalty
    And as the battle rages on and on I wish it wasn't me
    And it seems so cruel
    The last one breaking up
    Until the winter finds it's worth
    As we glide upon the earth
    Now the trees are swept aside by wind and sheets of rain
    And the fertile fields once gilded have now withered and refrained
    She who longs for comfort feels instead a savage thrust
    And the ashen sky grows ever darker as dawn gives way to dust
    As we set our dogs upon the earth
    Feast on the dead until no life remains
    Forward towards a pointless end we squander never gain

    Lyrics © OBO APRA/AMCOS

    Artists A to Z: