Refused Dust Lyrics

This Just Might Be… the Truth Track Listing
CD 1
  • 1 Intro
  • 2 Pump the Brakes
  • 3 Trickbag
  • 4 5th Freedom
  • 5 Untitled
  • 6 Strength
  • 7 Our Silence
  • 8 Dust
  • 9 Inclination
  • 10 Mark
  • 11 Tide
  • 12 Bottom
  • As the smoke settles in the middle east
    USA with no intention to make peace
    Keeping Americas public in dark

    Just feeding them with reasons to light the spark of hate
    The tradition goes way back, to the first capitalistic attack
    An area that for the last 200 years has shown a great example
    Of our system to fear
    Unprovoked Iraqi actions

    Where just a threat to OPEC's intentions
    Economical wars in the sign of democracy, shows political agendas of hypocrisy
    Bush administration oil conventions, time again for the bell of information
    Cause the media didn't have the right to cover, the civilians killed

    And our own losses
    Playing world police to withhold, the integrity of the American dream
    Any war that isn't fought for the people, is a war against the people.

    Written by: Van Hunt
    Lyrics © Warner/Chappell Music, Inc.

    Artists A to Z: