Eddy Arnold Chained to a Memory Lyrics

The Tennessee Plowboy & His Guitar Track Listing
  • 1 Mother's Prayer
  • 2 Mommy Please Stay Home With Me
  • 3 The Cattle Call
  • 4 Each Minute Seems a Million Years
  • 5 Did You See My Daddy Over There
  • 6 Many Tears Ago
  • 7 I Walk Alone
  • 8 You Must Walk the Line
  • 9 (I'll Have To) Live and Learn
  • 10 Be Sure There's No Mistake
  • 11 I Couldn't Believe It Was True
  • 12 I Talk to Myself About You
  • 13 All Alone in This World Without You
  • 14 Can't Win, Can't Place, Can't Show
  • 15 What Is Life Without Love
  • 16 That's How Much I Love You
  • 17 Why Didn't You Take That Too
  • 18 Chained to a Memory
  • 19 Easy Rockin' Chair
  • 20 To My Sorrow
  • 21 It's a Sin
  • 22 I'm Somebody Nobody Loves
  • 23 That Little Boy of Mine
  • 24 Don't Bother to Cry
  • 25 Me Too
  • I could never ever love somebody new
    Cause there isn't any room inside my heart dear
    While I'm chained to a memory of you

    I could never tell another I belong to them
    All the whispered words of love would not be true
    I could never tell another that I long for them
    Cause I'm chained to a memory of you
    [ steel ]
    Maybe time will wear the links away and then dear
    They will break and set me free to love anew
    But I'll never care for someone else again dear
    While I'm chained to a memory of you

    If the world should end tomorrow I'd be satisfied
    Cause you're gone and there is nothing I can do
    All my dreams and precious hopes of yesterday have died
    Yet I'm chained to a memory of you

    Lyrics © OBO APRA/AMCOS

    Artists A to Z: