Luke The Drifter, Jr. Be Careful Of Stones That You Throw Lyrics

Luke The Drifter, Jr. Vol. 2 Track Listing
12" Vinyl 1
  • 1 Custody
  • 2 Just Waitin'
  • 3 Beyond The Sunset
  • 4 The Chair That Rocked Us All
  • 5 These Men Who Never Sleep
  • 6 A Picture From Life's Other Side
  • 7 Be Careful Of Stones That You Throw
  • 8 Life Gets Tee-jus Don't It
  • 9 Does Your Momma Know You're Here
  • 10 I've Been Down That Road Before
  • 11 Too Many Parties And Too Many Pals

  • A tongue can accuse and carry bad news the seeds of distrust it will sow
    But unless you've made no mistakes in your life be careful of stones that you throw

    A neighbor was passing my garden one time she stopped and I knew right away
    That it was gossip not flowers she had on her mind
    And this is what I heard my neighbor say
    That bad girl down the street should be run from our midst
    She drinks and she talks quite a lot
    She knows not to speak to me or my child my neighbor then smiled and I thought
    A tongue can accuse...

    A car speeded by and the screaming of brakes a sound that made my blood chill
    For my neighbor's one child had been pulled from the path
    And saved by a girl lying still
    The child was unhurt and my neighbor cried out oh who was that brave girl so sweet
    I covered the crushed broken body and sad the bad girl who lived down the street
    A tongue can accuse...

    Artists A to Z: