Carpenters An Old-Fashioned Christmas Lyrics

An Old-Fashioned Christmas Track Listing
Vinyl 1
  • 1 It Came Upon a Midnight Clear
  • 2 Overture: Happy Holiday / The First Noel / March of the Toys / Little Jesus / I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus / O Little Town of Bethlehem / In Dulce Jubilo / Gesu Bambino (The Infant Jesus) / Angels We Have Heard on High
  • 3 An Old-Fashioned Christmas
  • 4 O Holy Night
  • 5 (There's No Place Like) Home for the Holidays
  • 6 Medley: Here Comes Santa Claus / Frosty the Snowman / Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer / Good King Wenceslas
  • 7 Little Altar Boy
  • 8 Do You Hear What I Hear?
  • 9 My Favorite Things
  • 10 He Came Here for Me
  • 11 Santa Claus Is Comin' to Town
  • 12 What Are You Doing New Years' Eve?
  • 13 Selections from 'The Nutcracker': Overture Miniature / Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy / Trepak / Valse Des Fleurs
  • 14 I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day
  • How I miss that old fashioned Christmas!
    Carols being sung by the tree,
    Window's candlelight shining bright for the whole world to see
    Children's eyes of sweet expectations

    Wondering what each present will hold
    Lying in their beds and impatient
    On long Christmas eves of old

    It used to be that all the family would gather for this one night
    It used to be that special feeling shared together knowing Christmas was here one night a year

    How I miss that old fashioned Christmas!
    Memories that last through the years
    Call me sentimental; don't mind if you do
    I wish an old fashioned Christmas to you!

    Written by: John Bettis, Richard Carpenter
    Lyrics © Warner/Chappell Music, Inc., Universal Music Publishing Group

    Artists A to Z: