Poison Idea This Thing Called Progress Lyrics

Pick Your King Track Listing
CD 1
  • 1 Think Twice
  • 2 It's an Action
  • 3 This Thing Called Progress
  • 4 In My Headache
  • 5 Underage
  • 6 Self Abuse
  • 7 Cult Band
  • 8 Last One
  • 9 Pure Hate
  • 10 Castration
  • 11 (I Hate) Reggae
  • 12 Give It Up
  • 13 Think Fast

  • Look to see where you've been from standing at the start again,
    Stand up backwards, that's a fact, who's gonna follow your attack,
    Try to keep what you've got, even if it's not a lot,
    Everyday people die and starve but not you,
    Crazy, mixed up, screwed up, its all falling apart real fast,
    The next thing you hear might be an atomic blast,
    Were going straight downhill from here,
    Businessmen, politicans, government, stacks it up,
    It's vital, punks, radicals, tear it down,
    Look to see where we've been from standing at the start again,
    Don't belive ehat you read,
    Crazy, mixed up, screwed up, its falling apart real fast,
    Have fun this time around because it might be the last,
    This thing called progress makes me sick.

    Written by: Jerry A. Lang

    Artists A to Z: