Wire Lyrics

Wire is a post-punk band formed in London, England in 1976.
The band initially consisted of Colin Newman (vocals,
guitar), Graham Lewis (bass, vocals), Bruce Gilbert
(guitar), and Robert Gotobed (drums). Bruce Gilbert left
the band in 2004. In 2008, Margaret Field McGinnis of Laika
joined the band as their touring guitarist. She was
replaced in 2010 by Matt Simms. The band split in 1980, but
reunited in 1985 and released six further albums before
disbanding in 1992. The band reunited once more in 1999 and
has remained active sporadically since.

They were originally associated with More...

Submit Wire New Lyrics
Submit Wire New Lyrics