site logo

Wild Beasts Smother Album

Last updated: 03/19/2012 12:00:00 PM

Release Date: 05/09/2011
Tracks in Smother: Lion's Share, Bed of Nails, Deeper, Loop the Loop, Plaything, Invisible, Albatross, Reach a Bit Further, Burning, End Come Too Soon

Smother Album Tracklist

Producer Richard Formby, Wild Beasts
Released 9 May 2011
Genre Indie rock, dream pop, electronica
Recorded 2010 in Snowdonia, North Wales
Label Domino
Length 42:02

Smother is the third studio album by British indie rock/dream pop band Wild Beasts released on 9 May 2011 by Domino Records. It reached #17 in the UK Albums Chart. According to the band, it represents a more synthesiser-oriented sound, influenced by "moving to Dalston", Brazilian writer Clarice Lispector, minimalist composer Steve Reich, noise pop duo Fuck Buttons, and Mary Shelley's book, Frankenstein.