The Rasmus Hide From The Sun Album

Review The Album (6)
The Rasmus-Hide From The Sun Cover
Release information about the album
Release Date: 09/13/2005
Tracks in Hide From The Sun: Shot, Night After Night (Out Of The Shadows), No Fear, Lucifer's Angel, Last Generation, Dead Promises, Immortal, Sail Away, Keep Your Heart Broken, Heart Of Misery, Don't Let Go, Open My Eyes, Dancer In The Dark, Trigger

Hide From The Sun Album Tracklist

The best. | Reviewer: Kirse | 5/20/2008

I think of all I prefer this album. It's amazing and it doesn't contain one bad song. Well, now I come to think about it, neither does any of their other albums xD But, I love it, it's magnificient, beautiful and heartbreaking at the same time.
Lauri's voice will never stop hitting me right in the heart,

Wow! | Reviewer: Laura Pupic | 2/21/2007

The first few times, I didn't really like some of the songs on the album, but after I listened to them, I become more and more addicted to the them thus leaving me enthralled with the album.

The most proffesional album | Reviewer: Gintare | 7/31/2006

I think, this album HIDE FROM THE SUN is the most proffesional of all THE RASMUS albums. There music is darker and harder than DEAD LETTERS. I think, the best songs are No Fear (and video too), keep your heart broken (there is very beautiful melancholic sounds), trigger (bonus track) (it's very good, because you can't remember melody from first, or mabye even from second or third time) and so on, and so forth...all album is exiting and vrey, very, very, very good!!!

Darkened "Hide From the Sun" | Reviewer: Jeankee | 2/7/2006

This album has a lot of power. It's darker and more developed than the previous one "Dead Letters". What is so great about this album is the combination of good lyrics and good music in the background. Dead Promises and Immortal seem to be the best songs, since they are complicated and keep the concept of darkness in the album. Also, Lucifer's Angel and No Fear are contained with very well written lyrics that are catchy and profound. Sail Away is a good song as well. It's a ballad basically, but although the music in it differs from the rest of the album is perfectly made. Keep Your Heart Broken rythm is sad and melancholic. Good for dramma lover and Don't Let Go follows that principle to give a very thoughtful closing for the record. Shot is the most commercial song, but it's also great and keep the concept of the album though it falls on pop-like rythms. To sum up (Though I ommited some songs), Hide From The Sun is so much better than Dead Letters, for it's darkened concept

The Rasmus Rock | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/15/2005

Songs that will stay with you forever haunt this album. Catchy and amazing lyrics!!! Lauri Ylonen and the guys have matured their song writing. I love it so much i can't stop listening to it!!!!

AMAZING! | Reviewer: Leonardo Manea | 9/11/2005

The new album of The Rasmus is really great!
Songs like No Fear, Sail Away, Lucifer's Angel and Night After Night proved they improved a lot! Turned more mature musicians. Still rocky and catchy as we fans like them to be!
This album is really AMAZING!

The following area is for review about the album.
Your Name:
(Important: Your name will be published if you input it)

Review about Hide From The Sun
------ performed by The Rasmus

Please enter a title for your review:

-------- 11/24/2014

Type your review in the space below: