Prince The Truth Album

Review The Album (2)
Prince-The Truth Cover
Release information about the album
Release Date: 02/01/1997
Tracks in The Truth: The Truth, Don't Play Me, Circle Of Amour, 3rd Eye, Dionne, Man In A Uniform, Animal Kingdom, The Other Side Of The Pillow, Fascination, One Of Your Tears, Comeback, Welcome 2 The Dawn

The Truth Album Tracklist

The Real Truth | Reviewer: EP | 3/28/11

Interesting album doesn't really sound like Prince style, who is the real author of those lyrics the songs have a wide range from love, pain, animal rights, a bit of spirituality, all combined to make a very unusal collection but a Master Piece, the music and sound effects great.

Actually: part of it | Reviewer: Mark Ehrentheit | 2/20/06

Well, there's one I tripped over some time ago, a then -as far as I know- exclusive internet release, a "B-side-album". Largely consisting of truths, some very beautiful half-truths and some fictious material. It's a really good one, even if seen as an album by itself, despite its tendency of being corny in some bits. The irony included in the others easily makes up for that. One has to be grateful for having the chance to listen to a bunch of lyrics that deal with (in order of appearance)philosophy, social criticism, frenchip (haa-haa)and fetish sex and then try to missionize you for a vegan lifestyle! Combined with the sometimes cheesy, sometimes truly beautiful, sometimes earthy, but always fitting playbacks, it's a good record, a matter of taste, but only offending to those unable to take looks at themselves.

The following area is for review about the album.
Your Name:
(Important: Your name will be published if you input it)

Review about The Truth
------ performed by Prince

Please enter a title for your review:

-------- 11/23/2014

Type your review in the space below: