Mercyful Fate Biography

Review The Artist (0)

Mercyful Fate-photo
From 1982 until 1985, Mercyful Fate were:

King Diamond-Vocals
Michael Denner- Guitars
Hank Shermann- Guitars
Timi "grabber" Hansen- Bass
Kim Ruzz-Drums

With the Re-union in 1993, the same lineup returned for the album and European tour, with the exception of Drummer Kim Ruzz, who was replaced by Snowy Shaw. Bassist Timi Hansen also left after the European leg of the tour, and was replaced by Sharlee D'Angelo.

The Lineup remained the same for "TIME" and "Into the Unknown". Snowy Shaw was then replaced by Bjarne Holm on drums.

Unfortunatley, Michael Denner had also parted ways with the band at this point, to stay with his wife and family. His replacement was Mike Wead, who recorded with the band for "DEAD AGAIN" As well as "9" and has proven to be a sufficient replacement for Michael Denner.

Please click here to submit the latest Mercyful Fate biography

The following area is only for review,
Your Name:
(Notes: Your name will be published if you input it)

Review about Mercyful Fate

Please enter a title for your review:

-------- 11/23/2014
Type your review in the space below: