Fairweather Biography

Review The Artist (0)

Source: http://www.fairweatherva.com/index.html
Since the winter of 2000, this Washington, D.C. area band has seen fourteen different members, two destroyed vans and countless broken guitars. Soon after the release of their Equal Vision debut, "If They Move... Kill Them" the band hit the road nearly continuously in support tours for the record which included tours with Thursday, Recover, Dashboard Confessional, Piebald, Zao, Grade, Strike Anywhere and Further Seems Forever. Upon returning home in mid-December, the band has solidified its lineup and begun work on its sophmore effort, "The Treachery of Images". Dissatisfied and disgusted with the "emo" media frenzy, the second record is an attempt to distance itself from the palatable portrayal of contemporary punk music by blending the powerful atmosphere of My Bloody Valentine and Sonic Youth with the angular percussive ideas of bands like Slint and Fugazi. With a two week all-house-show tour in the works and plans for several 7 inches and a single for EVR, it should be a pretty interesting year.

Please click here to submit the latest Fairweather biography

The following area is only for review,
Your Name:
(Notes: Your name will be published if you input it)

Review about Fairweather

Please enter a title for your review:

-------- 11/25/2014
Type your review in the space below: