Enslavement Of Beauty Biography

Review The Artist (0)

Source: http://www.enslavement-of-beauty.com/
Enslavement Of Beauty-photo

Enslavement of Beauty was formed in January 1995 by Ole Alexander Myrholt (vocals & lyrics) and Tony Eugene Tunheim (guitars & composing).

The band spent the subsequent years composing and recording material and thereby developed their expression.

In the summer of 1998, Enslavement of Beauty recorded the demo CD "Devilry & Temptation" which gained them a deal with Head Not Found / Voices of Wonder. This resulted in the 1999 release "Traces o' Red" which received very positive response.

In November 2000, the beauticians headed back to the studio to record their second album, "Megalomania", accompanied by drummer Asgeir Mickelson (Borknagar/Spiral Architect) and bass player Hans-Aage Holmen. Musically the band still sounds very melodic and deeply inspired by classical music but with a sharper metal edge and a truly hell-bent rock 'n' roll attitude.

Lyrically Enslavement of Beauty is more direct approach but still highly influenced by the poetic beauty of Shakespeare and De Sade's works.

Please click here to submit the latest Enslavement Of Beauty biography

The following area is only for review,
Your Name:
(Notes: Your name will be published if you input it)

Review about Enslavement Of Beauty

Please enter a title for your review:

-------- 08/29/2014
Type your review in the space below: