Death Grips Biography

Review The Artist (0)

Death Grips-photo
Death Grips is a group from Sacramento, California consisting of vocalist Stefan Burnett and production team Zach Hill & Andy Morin. Death Grips live performance setup consists of Burnett on vocals, Morin on keyboards and Hill on drums.

Death Grips formed December 25, 2010, and released on March 8, 2011 its first video and single "Full Moon (Death Classic)". On April 26, 2011, Death Grips released a mixtape entitled Exmilitary. called it "an intense, dark listen."

On February 27, 2012 Death Grips signed with Epic Records and announced the release of two albums in 2012. The first album, The Money Store, was released on April 24 and features the songs "Blackjack", "Get Got" and "Fever (Aye Aye)". Music videos have been released for all three, as well as the track "Lost Boys" alone with no video accompaniment. The second album, No Love is scheduled to be released in Fall 2012.

Death Grips have remixed two Bjork songs, "Sacrifice" and "Thunderbolt", as part of the Biophilia Remix Series.

Please click here to submit the latest Death Grips biography

The following area is only for review,
Your Name:
(Notes: Your name will be published if you input it)

Review about Death Grips

Please enter a title for your review:

-------- 11/24/2014
Type your review in the space below: