site logo

Arsonists Biography

Last updated: 04/17/2003 12:20:48 AM

The Arsonists, the group counts 3 members today: Swel Boogie, Q-Unique and Jise One. The group began in Brooklyn's Bushwick neighborhood as the Bushwick Bomb Squad which changed into The Arsonists in 1993, Freestyle, D-Stroy, Jise One, Swel Boogie and Q-Unique were the 5 members that formed the group. After singles like "Backdraft" and "Pyromaniax" they produced their debut album "As The World Burns" in 1999 on Matador Records. Other singles appeared on Fondle 'Em Records, like "The Session/Halloween" in 1996 and "Blaze/Geembo`s Theme/Flashback" in 1998. On Serchlite Records, "Seed/Venom" was released in 1997. In 2000 The Arsonists decided to go their own separate ways, Freestyle and D-Stroy left the group and continued rappin` solo. Q-Unique, Swel Boogie and Jise One stayed together and are the Arsoniststhese days. Freestyle hooked up with his cousin Shabazz the Disciple to form the "Celestial Souljahz". D-Stroy released 2 solo singles already in 2001 on Matador Records called "Roll out" and "The Matador".