Reviews for The Prayer Lyrics

Performed by Yolanda Adams

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 2/ 4
Add Your New Review About The Song

Awesome...Hope filled. | Reviewer: Alexander | 3/23/12

This song is really a marvel.
Eyes have not behold such a wonder.
"when shadows fill my day"...and i sing this song...it brings hope alive in me...that his grace is sufficient for me.

bitterness to limitations | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/5/12

I cud remember sometime ago wen I desired to do ballet wit dis soul inspiring track, I only had a related tune 2 hum if anyone cud help get a CD for me.but tnks to a friend who helped. now i can sing n dance d victory track.it's my no 1 on d list.nseobong

bitterness to limitations | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/5/12

i cud remember sometime ago wen i desired to do ballet wit dis soul inspiring track,i only had a related tune 2 hum if anyone cud help get a CD for me.but tnks to a friend who helped. now i can sing n dance d victory track.it's my no 1 on d list.nseobong

Inspiring song | Reviewer: Maria Cora Damalerio | 1/5/12

I was inspired to listen to the song and I listen to it often.As I begin the day, this song helps me to be disposed to spend the day thinking that there is One who watches me from above.I hope that others will be able to listen to this song and make it a part of their daily life.

The Prayer | Reviewer: Osas Lily | 12/24/11

It's so touching, so meaningful, it's really a prayer song sung from d depth of Yolanda's heart. God bless u so much Yolanda. I love & appreciate u & I pray that one day soonest I'll have the privilege of singing with u Yolanda. from Osas Lily.

Heart lifting | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/7/11

The Prayer is a song that gave us the encouragement to move on when I lost my cousin. The words inspired me a lot, knowing that there's a God that cares, who can be my eyes when I'm blind, my light in the dark, and knowing that someday this pain and sorrow will be ended is highly encouraging. A good song it is.

i wish nd pray 2 sing lyk yolanda adams. Amen. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/5/11

my outmost desire is for God 2 help nd give me d grace 2 sing like yolanda. I knw that nothing is imposbl wt him and i can do all things 2ru him that strenghtns me. Amen. 07038493857. If there is any way u can in traning pls do. Tnks alot.

A powerful song | Reviewer: Isaac Asante | 4/2/11

prayer is power! a prayerful song is powerful song. a prayerful singer can only sing a prayerful song. song of power is song of prayer. wisedom, knowledge,stremgth, can be found in this song. thank u!

My connection | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/5/10


As I listen to these beautiful lyrics , I know this will be the connection and my prayer to my daughter, her husband and two boys who are across the world...so far away.
"Reaching out to touch you, reaching to the sky"

The prayer | Reviewer: Lugard Ebighe | 11/21/10

Love this song with much passion. Prayer for every christian. An 'every morning' song. Together with Chasing After You(The morning song), i call it 'A Christian Life Tablet'. Thats it am listening to once again- the eighth time this morning. 12 more times to go

It's hope giving | Reviewer: Adedoyin Shomoye | 4/28/10

It was at a sunday service that i first heard the song and i've loved it ever since. I called it hope giving because of the lyrics, just let it sink into you.I'm looking forward to when i'll be chance to do the song.

Awesome prayer | Reviewer: Emeka | 12/28/09

This song has greatly made a difference in my life. Its an awesome sincere prayer not just praying for oneself but that others will receive this awesome love of God. I love this song so much.

Lead up to a place, guide up with your grace, give us faith so we'll be safe.

What a Beauty! | Reviewer: Tribute | 5/21/09

I've heard this song in other versions,i've also heard this version a number of times before. But i woke up today n it's the first song i listened to,n today especially,it had more meaning that it's ever had before. It touched me in a more profound way that i ended up dedicating it to all my friends,family,n colleagues. One of those songs i'd love to sing one day.

The Prayer | Reviewer: Cindy | 3/25/09

The very first time I heard this song, I search for it and from that time on, I have been listening to it over and over again and it touch my heart....Good composition. I love it and I know you will too.

utterly beautiful | Reviewer: patricia wheeler | 3/3/09

have heard this sung by many artistes this version is right at the top it is a heartbreakingly beautiful song that touches me very deeply Icannot believe that anyone could listen to this song and not be deeply moved almost to tears.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 2/ 4