i love this song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/20/09

i love this song so much,
my favorite part is the verse:
waking up from this nightmare
hows your life? whats it like there?
is it all that you want it to be
does it hurt when you think about me?
and how broken my heart is.
i dont know why, but this song is so powerful in such a good way to me x

Memories.. | Reviewer: Soul | 5/17/09

Like everyone else... this song has a significant meaning for me too. The whole album does. My bestfriend of 10 years who past away last summer... this was his favorite song. Yellowcard was one of his favorite band. The more I listen to the album, the more I think of him and all the memories we shared until the day of his death. Just thought I'd share that. I love this song...

eerie | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/24/09

this song showed up in my friend's itunes library the morning after we'd found out one of our friends had died.
he had loved yellowcard, especially ocean avenue, a song i still and always will associate with him. he sang that song for our talent show, and though he wasn't the most talented, he was the most honest entry, pure beauty in it.
the eerie thing about the song showing up? she doesn't even like yellowcard and there was never any record of her purchasing the song.

now, every line in this song reminds me of him, especially this: "now, can't you see something's missing?"
rip ask, love you
-natters

the wrong guy the wrong situation, the right time to roll to me | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/20/09

he always used to sing this song to me
i just didn't have the courage to leave the guy i'm with to be with him, even though i truly do love him
now i feel like this song fits us more than ever
he gave me an ultimatum and now i feel i lost him for good, i just can't give him what he deserves
he'll never forgive me for not leaving for him
and i may never forgive myself for not leaving for him
i think of him every day.

love this song... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/17/09

i had a friend, he asked me out and said he really loved me and cared about me, he said everythink or nothing so i walked away and said sorry!!
i know it was wrong but w.e. then he told me to lisen to this song and now i am confused...friends say he is depressed and isnt letting go...danm this song so good!! xx

Love | Reviewer: c.coop | 2/2/09

this song really reminds me of my x girlfriend, i love her so fucking much and were not even friends.. she broke up with me for some kid that ditched her for weed and treated her like shit in the past.. it fucking sucks, i mean i wish we could atleast be friends... this part of the song really gets to me...

"Maybe someday I will see you again
And you'll look me in my eyes and call me your friend"

everytime i hear that part i get goosebumps.
i love you so much brittany ann burk. </3. please come back! :( i miss you so much :'(

Amazing | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/15/09

I mean i was like, WOAH I LOVE THIS SONG!!
"It's okay to be angry and never let go
It only gets harder the more that you know
When you get lonely if no one's around
You know that I'll catch you when you're falling down
We came together but you left alone
And I know how it feels to walk out on your own
Maybe someday I will see you again
And you'll look me in my eyes and call me your friend"
That is my FAVORITE PART!!

. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/13/08

it's amazing how the lyrics of just one band can relate to so many others. And how this song can give hope to someone who has had someone they love forgot some were in this confusing world were the heart is

love it | Reviewer: bee | 2/17/08

How's your life?
What's it like there?
Is it all what you want it to be?
Does it hurt when you think about me?
And how broken my heart is


Totally feeling the same right now.
I love Yellowcard, and this is one of my favourites.
You can feel the feelings, no matter how weird that sounds.

good song | Reviewer: Jacob | 1/21/08

i know he actually wrote this song for a friend, the former bass guitarist, and it makes me think of my best friend who recently moved school's and i've known the guy since we were 4 and "Maybe someday I will see you again
And you'll look me in my eyes and call me your friend" makes me really think of him cuz he moved schools cuz he wanted 2 and 2 me he's forgot where his heart is, cuz u don't just leave ur best friend like that but also that this song also says that he'll always be there for him and this guy is still my best friend

I love it... | Reviewer: Mina | 1/14/08

I love this song , because Im in the same situation, I love juan, he was my best friend around 4 years, after that, we were togheter for a while, and now this song is for hem, it is a shame that he change me for a gay, we never know, but I still love hem...

Love this | Reviewer: Kristina | 11/27/07

Way back when I bought this CD this song never really stuck out as good to me, but over time I've come to love it.

"It's okay to be angry and never let go
It only gets harder the more that you know
When you get lonely if no one's around
You know that I'll catch you when you're falling down
We came together but you left alone
And I know how it feels to walk out on your own
Maybe someday I will see you again
And you'll look me in my eyes and call me your friend"

That part is my favorite.

beautiful =] | Reviewer: Kayla | 11/26/07

I love this song to death,
I jsut heard it a couple weeks ago,
and im already inlove.
i love this song the most because it kinda reminds me of relationships that has happend threw out the years.

Yellow card if you read this.
KEEP ON PLAYING BABY <3

wow | Reviewer: bill | 11/9/07

Waking up from this nightmare
How's your life?
What's it like there?
Is it all what you want it to be?
Does it hurt when you think about me?
And how broken my heart is

SAM <3

sad, but also amazing | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/18/07

this is one of my favourite songs and it reminds me of one great singer TOŠE PROESKI who died in a car accident two days ago... love you TOŠE...R.I.P.