Reviews for Empty Apartment Lyrics

Performed by Yellowcard

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 1/ 4
Add Your New Review About The Song

True lyrics | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/19/13

I know many of you have your stories and what not, but this song is my relationship to a T. My ex boyfriend moving from various apartments with only a bed and TV set up and everything else is boxes, me wishing I could just be there, I would have been if he truly loved me. Being with someone for 4 years changes your perspective on things. He needed to let me go after the awful things he caused me but still to this day he attempts to have me back in his life, but you can only take so much from a person until you say "no" even though your dying to say "yes". Maybe some day I will see you again and you'll look me in my eyes and call me your friend, even though I love you too much to just be friends. Forever and always, M.

Always and forever | Reviewer: Josie | 11/21/12

Much like the rest of you, this involves my "ex" and much like the rest I am in total dismay of what has happened. 7 years I have loved him... We have been separated for 5 of those years now.. And the last time I walked away for reasons I don't even know... Now he has a house and a new life with a new lady... And that really made me open my eyes. I agree everything happens for a reason but I also think that when we have choices sometimes we don't think carefully enough about what the consequences may be... He knows I will love him forever. He knows he is my only one... My heart strings will always play his tune. Always and forever

This song, does really speaks about me and my exGF | Reviewer: MARIK KUN | 9/12/12

Everything, word by word speaks it about me and my exgf, I had this song for years and just realized what the song really means when I was listening and singing the song at the same time.. she broke up with me almost 3 weeks ago now (She cheated) and she said she got exhausted and tired. though, I still want her back..

In spite of everything you put me through and the extreme pain you caused me, I still love you a lot D.

-Marik

This is my song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/21/12

Story of my life. My girl and i broke up and i said some things i shouldnt have. I made it up to her but she couldnt see me the same way. I just feel not being friends hurt us even more. I just felt she was perfect but this song just makes my think about all of that. I love you kim!

Perfection | Reviewer: Braitog | 2/22/12

Wow. This song describes my life! I feel like thisgs have just ended exactly this way between my and my ex kim. I just wish she could look in my eyes and call me her friend. I messed up and this song is my life word for word right now! I love you kim! Dont ever forget it!

Empty | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/31/11

This song is my strong hold. It gets me through when I want him back. When I don't think I'll be able to make it through without him. When he comes back I remember what he put me through and continue the relationship. but I still love him <3

Just burst | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/7/11

This song has got a very deep meaning for me.... I have had many tuff moments .. I hav done many mistakes this song jst reminds me of evrrything good i had with my one persn tht i truly love... Hes been my frnd my bestfrnd my boyfrnd and now thnkfully everythin is fine between us and we are back as bestfrndz....

Empty Apartments | Reviewer: Pride Synister | 3/30/11

For everyone reading this, and those who wrote before me. I know what it feels like to be trampled on, to get your heart wrenched out. But I must say, nay...plead, you guys to never stop loving the way you did that one person. Everything happens for a reason, I'm not even religious (my religious beliefs stay at agnostic for now) and I know and firmly believe that things do happen for a reason, I just wish I knew what that was. People change, things go wrong. Just remember life goes on. And we all MUST go on with it. I know it hurts, I want to rip out my own heart right now because it hurts so goddess damned much. But please believe me that it gets better...It has too, or we'd all be totally depressed all of the time and nothing'd ever get done. Nankurunaisa- Everything will turn out in the end.

Pride Synister

nuthing 2 say...its all da same | Reviewer: humam | 3/28/11

she dint even tell me why she left me...she dint even inform me....2months pasd but um still waitin for her....i wanted to remove my memories with her....but unconciously those unwanted memories haunt me whenever,wherever ,they want....not a single day i could rest...then i forced myself that whatever it takes i hav forget her...... Then i dont knw wht happend.... :'(....am i still waiting for her???

take her away | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/24/10

um.. this songs the best.. i think about my sam .. she left for a whole month.. and i was here alone.. we had problems which led to our break up... together for 20 months now.. and everynight when i thought about her and where she was i wished i cud just take her away.... life was nightmares without her... sleeping was tough.. i tried closing my eyes to sleep and thetears forced them back open... i love her.. shes home with me again....

a reminder.. | Reviewer: tawni | 8/3/10

Like most of u... this song reminds me of my ex everytime i hear it. We listened to yellowcard ALOT. We broke up in bad terms and he was really angry and did not want to speak to me. Now- i have moved on. But Now He left to an apartment where he stays alone most of the time. But i still wish we could be friends. I was always there to help him through the tough times. I just wish he could hear that song verse " Maybe someday I will see you again, And you'll look me in my eyes and call me your friend" :(

adventurer | Reviewer: adventurer | 9/22/09

mean i was like, WOAH I LOVE THIS SONG!!
"It's okay to be angry and never let go
It only gets harder the more that you know
When you get lonely if no one's around
You know that I'll catch you when you're falling down
We came together but you left alone
And I know how it feels to walk out on your own
Maybe someday I will see you again
And you'll look me in my eyes and call me your friend"
That is my FAVORITE PART!!

Call me out
You stayed inside
One you love
Is where you hide
Shot me down
As I flew by
Crash and burn
I think sometimes
You forget where the heart is

Answer no to these questions
Let her go, learn a lesson
It's not me, you're not listening
Now, can't you see something's missing
You forget where the heart is

Take you away from that empty apartment
You stay, and forget where the heart is
Someday if ever you loved me you'd say, it's okay

Waking up from this nightmare
How's your life?
What's it like there?
Is it all what you want it to be?
Does it hurt when you think about me?
And how broken my heart is

Take you away from that empty apartment
You stay, and forget where the heart is
Someday if ever you loved me you'd say, it's okay

It's okay to be angry and never let go
It only gets harder the more that you know
When you get lonely if no one's around
You know that I'll catch you when you're falling down
We came together but you left alone
And I know how it feels to walk out on your own
Maybe someday I will see you again
And you'll look me in my eyes and call me your friend

Take you away from that empty apartment
You stay, and forget where the heart is
Someday if ever you loved me you'd say, it's okay

It's okay
It's okay


So true | Reviewer: V. | 9/9/09

To the reviewer who posted this: the wrong guy the wrong situation, the right time to roll to me | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/20/09

I know how you feel, although my situation is a little better than yours (or worse, depends on how you look at it). One of my best friends, always used to be so kind to me when I lost a close friend due to some petty little argument. I took it for granted and never realized that I loved him until it was too late. Now he never talks to me anymore and everytime he looks at me it's like he either doesn't know me or he hates me. I don't know what I did wrong (apparently he doesn't either, he's "just mad at me") and I don't know what to do now.

This song is great.
"You know that I'll catch you when you're falling down / We came together but you left alone / And I know how it feels to walk out alone / Maybe someday I'll see you again / And you'll look me in my eyes and call me your friend"

Alan, I love you and I hope you never forget that. If it's better for you when I'm not your friend, I'll do that. I would do anything for you to make you happy.

V.

ohfuh | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/8/09

this song reminds me of my best friend that i grew up with, she started getting into drugs and our friendship ended, cos of the decisions she was making. i havent seen her in a few months. but i love this line "Maybe someday I will see you again And you'll look me in my eyes and call me your friend"

even a demon sees it,,, | Reviewer: Lightfall-Demon-Awoken | 7/18/09

this song is my favorite song by yellowcard... it has a strange feeling to it... the feeling is kinda like asking why any of us are really here... theres no point in listening to a song,unless u feel something from listening to it... a song is more than just something u can listen to and just not feel anything by... even a demon sees it

Lightfall-Demon-Awoken


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 1/ 4