believe | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/10/08

the review with the title *I WISH YOU COULD UNDERSTAND* made me cry and understand what is like to have this kind of job and what the 911 is all about. Doing the best they can to save people´s lives and creating order from total chaos.
this sond has open my eyes♥



.... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/19/07

this song reminds me of the person i love because he protected me so many times and i didnt i wouldve but he moved far away all i do all day even in school is thinkabout him



amazing song | Reviewer: Orcha | 11/16/07

every time i hear this song it makes me cry (in a good way) and reminds me of all the people that died that day...all the people that gave their lives to save us..and put other people's lives first instead of theirs...it also reminds me how much i hope we win this war for all the people that gave their lives...THANK YOU YELLOWCARD!!



amazing | Reviewer: Orcha | 11/16/07

every time i listen to this song i cry..(in a good way)...it is so moving...also reminds me how much i hope we win this war..thank you yellowcard!



Hero | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/1/07

Reading that latest review I almost cried. YOU are the heroes that these songs reminid us of and i thank you for doing what you do,



I Wish You Could Understand... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/27/07

I wish you could comprehend a wife's horror at 6 in the morning as I check her husband of 40 years for a pulse and find none. I start CPR anyway, hoping to bring him back, knowing it is too late, but wanting his wife and family to know everything possible was done to try and save his life.

I wish you knew the unique smell of burning insulation, the taste of soot-filled mucus, the feeling of intense heat through your turnout gear, the sound of flames crackling, the eeriness of being able to see absolutely nothing in dense smoke-sensations that I've become too familiar with.

I wish you could read my mind as I respond to a call; is this a false alarm or a working fire? How is the building constructed? What hazards await me? Is anyone trapped? Is it minor or life threatening? Is the caller really in distress or is he waiting for us with a 2x4 or a gun?

I wish you could be in the emergency room, as a doctor pronounces dead, the beautiful five-year old girl that I have been trying to save during the past 25 minutes, knowing she will never go on her first date or say the words, "I love you Mommy", ever again.


I wish you could know the frustration I feel in the ambulance, engine or police car, the driver with his foot pressing down hard on the pedal, my arm tugging again and again at the air horn chain, as you fail to yield the right-of-way at an intersection or in traffic. When you need us however your first comment upon our arrival will
be, "It took you forever to get here!"

I wish you could know my thoughts as I help extricate a girl of teenage years from the remains of her automobile. What if this was my daughter, sister, my girlfriend or a friend? What were her parents reaction going to be when they opened the door to find a police officer with hat in hand?

I wish you could understand what it feels like to have a little boy tugging at your arm and asking, "Is my Mommy okay?", not even being able to look in his eyes without tears falling from your own and not knowing what to say. Or to have to hold back a long time friend who watches his buddy having CPR done on him as they take him away in the Medic Unit. You know all along he did not have his seat belt on. A sensation that I have become too familiar with.

I wish you could know how it feels to walk in the back door and greet my family, not having the heart to tell them that I nearly did not come back from the last call.

I wish you could feel the hurt as people verbally and sometimes physically abuse us or belittle what I do, or as they express their attitudes of "It will never happen to me".

I wish you could realize the physical, emotional and mental drain of missed meals, lost sleep and forgone social activities, in addition to all the tragedy my eyes have seen.

I wish you could know the brotherhood sisterhood and the self-satisfaction of helping save a life or preserving someone's property, being able to be there in time of crisis, and creating order from total chaos.

Unless you have lived with this kind of life, you will never truly understand or appreciate who we are, what we do, or what our job really means to us...I wish you could though.




- To my brothers who have lost their lives in the line of duty.



<3 | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/22/07

"The Best tribute song to 9/11 that i have ever heard. Yellowcard rocks.

9/11 is a conspiricy by the way."
good one

but the song is amazing
it makes me cry occasionally
truly moving



Awsome | Reviewer: John Palmer | 9/18/07

The Best tribute song to 9/11 that i have ever heard. Yellowcard rocks.

9/11 is a conspiricy by the way.



Believe. | Reviewer: heathar | 9/5/07

This song is really inspirational. It's a really amazing tribute to the firefighters who lost their lives saving others in 9/11. This song has changed my life for the better. I'm so grateful I'm still here; living, moving, loving. I know now that I should appreciate life. And, "be strong, believe." is such a simple lyric, yet it has so much meaning in it. I'm really self-conscious and have never believed in myself before, but now I'm learning to believe. :]

Yellowcard are so amazing. All their songs touch me. ;)



I Love this song | Reviewer: Heston | 8/18/07

This is such an amazing song.
It's a giant tribute to those firemen.
Yellowcard have done really well here.
Thumbs Up to them.