Reviews for Believe Lyrics

Performed by Yellowcard

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    Current page No. 4/ 7
Add Your New Review About The Song

Appreciation | Reviewer: Cameron | 4/16/09

After I heard this song, I began to appreciate what the firefighters and the police officers really did, I mean not to say that I didn't already appreciate their hard work, but I had a bigger appreciation. And of course the soldiers. I really appreciate their hard work in protecting us from the harm of other people. I don't understand why nations have to fight each other to show the world who is more dominant. We are all the same no matter what it comes down to. We have this world and we need to learn to live with each other and stop all this unnecessary fighting. But I really do appreciate those who do protect us because other people think they have to fight one another.



AMAZING! | Reviewer: Tasha | 4/16/09

Wanna hold my wife when I get home
Wanna tell the kids they'll never know
How much I love to see them smile
Wanna make a change right here right now
Wanna live a life like you somehow
Wanna make your sacrifice worthwhile

I love this part of the song because it's so sad but I would do the same thing. You never know when it's going to be your last day on this earth or not and I take into consideration that and live my life to the fullest.



Believe | Reviewer: Kevin | 3/4/09

This song is an inspiration to the people who go their whole life taking everything we as americans have for granted. It reminds us of the men and women out their on the front lines, both at home and abroad, risking their lives for us and what they believe in. Whether it be a small town policeman, a firefighter, or a soldier 6000 miles away fighting to secure justice in another country, or trying to keep terrorists at bay. We all owe our lives to these men and women, and need to realize what they do, and have always done since the first revolutionaries of our nation through the ones today who still fight and advocate to improve and secure our freedoms. Thank you to all of these poeple.



I wish you could understand.... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/17/09

***I did not write this, I'm merely reposting it so everyone has the chance to read it***

I wish you could comprehend a wife's horror at 6 in the morning as I check her husband of 40 years for a pulse and find none. I start CPR anyway, hoping to bring him back, knowing it is too late, but wanting his wife and family to know everything possible was done to try and save his life.

I wish you knew the unique smell of burning insulation, the taste of soot-filled mucus, the feeling of intense heat through your turnout gear, the sound of flames crackling, the eeriness of being able to see absolutely nothing in dense smoke-sensations that I've become too familiar with.

I wish you could read my mind as I respond to a call; is this a false alarm or a working fire? How is the building constructed? What hazards await me? Is anyone trapped? Is it minor or life threatening? Is the caller really in distress or is he waiting for us with a 2x4 or a gun?

I wish you could be in the emergency room, as a doctor pronounces dead, the beautiful five-year old girl that I have been trying to save during the past 25 minutes, knowing she will never go on her first date or say the words, "I love you Mommy", ever again.


I wish you could know the frustration I feel in the ambulance, engine or police car, the driver with his foot pressing down hard on the pedal, my arm tugging again and again at the air horn chain, as you fail to yield the right-of-way at an intersection or in traffic. When you need us however your first comment upon our arrival will
be, "It took you forever to get here!"

I wish you could know my thoughts as I help extricate a girl of teenage years from the remains of her automobile. What if this was my daughter, sister, my girlfriend or a friend? What were her parents reaction going to be when they opened the door to find a police officer with hat in hand?

I wish you could understand what it feels like to have a little boy tugging at your arm and asking, "Is my Mommy okay?", not even being able to look in his eyes without tears falling from your own and not knowing what to say. Or to have to hold back a long time friend who watches his buddy having CPR done on him as they take him away in the Medic Unit. You know all along he did not have his seat belt on. A sensation that I have become too familiar with.

I wish you could know how it feels to walk in the back door and greet my family, not having the heart to tell them that I nearly did not come back from the last call.

I wish you could feel the hurt as people verbally and sometimes physically abuse us or belittle what I do, or as they express their attitudes of "It will never happen to me".

I wish you could realize the physical, emotional and mental drain of missed meals, lost sleep and forgone social activities, in addition to all the tragedy my eyes have seen.

I wish you could know the brotherhood sisterhood and the self-satisfaction of helping save a life or preserving someone's property, being able to be there in time of crisis, and creating order from total chaos.

Unless you have lived with this kind of life, you will never truly understand or appreciate who we are, what we do, or what our job really means to us...I wish you could though.




- To my brothers who have lost their lives in the line of duty.



come on people | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/22/08

it's said how some only think about the "heros" who give there lives. and how people think they can't do things like this. lets be honest these firefighters where normal people put in extraordinary situations. Hero's are those who put themselves on the line daily and have the courage to do so and make the people's lives around them just a little bit better. whether it is a firefighter who gives his life on 9 11 or a soldier who dies on the front lines sop his buddies and friends don't have to. or a friend who helps his friend by giving him a ride or giving him a place to crash. or a total stranger that you pick up and give them a ride. it are these people who are the hero's. these people give the world hope and lets people believe. and why can't "these people" be you? why can't you do it? why can't you bring change to a corrupt government? why can't you be the one who gives that person a ride? Hero's are the normal people who step forward when others step don't.



Soldier52 | Reviewer: Specialist Travis Williard | 11/3/08

I thank yellowcard.. and i thank all firefighters everywhere.. I am a soldier, but at one time, i was a firefighter in a small town.. i know the pain you go through.. I still relive similar pain.. never knowing whats next, never knowing if you'll get through this next building... I know what you go through, and i appreciate those who still do it to this day.. but know.. There are many of us.. still fighting for that one day... still trying... still fighting.. still sacrificing....

you guy, and my comrades.. are my heroes...



George | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/26/08

This song... while it may be the saddest song I may have heard, it also inspires me...
That terrible day, now seven years ago, should not be forgotten. We, as Americans, need to be truly grateful for our heroes, the firefighters, police officers, rescue workers, and ANYONE that helps somebody in need.

While we cannot go back in time to change what has occurred, we can always remember what has happened, and truly thank those who lost their lives that day in performing their duties.




amazing... | Reviewer: becca | 10/12/08

Believe is the most amazing and insightful song I think that I have ever or ever will hear... Thank you yellowcard for the powerful and heart filled dedication to those we owe our lives to... this song makes me cry but the review titled "I wish you could know".. thats something I will never forget.



omg | Reviewer: briann | 9/20/08

a long time ago my bro asked me what that song said and a few years later i get bord and look them up and im touched and that 'i wish u could understand' poem up there is so terribly sad just me reading and not expeiriencing.



wonderful | Reviewer: hiwatari darkmoon | 2/24/08

this song is an absolutly wonderful song or thats my opinnion. i do believe that this song shows what our country is all about.Yellowcard has got to besome of the best and brightest people ever thank you guys so much




Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    Current page No. 4/ 7