song | Reviewer: zac | 4/17/09

this song is very very good. other singers/bands should follow along suit with yellowcard to make songs that deal with the politics of our country because a lot of people listen to songs because they are easier to listen to then most news cast. Thank you!



Remember | Reviewer: karen | 4/17/09

i want to thank all the men and women out their who risk their lives for us everyday because it's their job. we should all really appreciate those, whether it be in our city, state, or across the sea fighting for us to keep our world safer from terrorists. i greatly appreciate that! we need to realize how important and self-less these people are for risking their lives everyday! Thank you again for all your help!



incredible | Reviewer: ty | 4/19/09

this song is really good. i thank all those who fight for our safety. those who are 1000 miles away and those at home. without people like this we wouldn't be here like those from the revolution too.



Awesome | Reviewer: Sara | 4/17/09

I just truly love this song! i think that we should appreciate all those who risk their lives for us everyday since the beginning of America. without them we would have never been the country we are now. thank you to all those out their across the seas, a million miles away, and to those who are only a few miles away, firefighters and police officers. i thank you sooooo much!



Truly heart breaking! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/16/09

I totally love this song because my husband recently died in this "war on terrorism" and I appreciate him and others who willingly give up their lives for myself, my son, and other people in the country so we can live a safer life. I listen to this song everyday because I never really had the chance to say goodbye or thank you to him.

Think about the chance I never had to say
Thank you for giving up your life that day
Never fearing only hearing voices calling out
Let it all go the life that you know
Just to bring them down alive



This song is incredible! | Reviewer: Anon | 4/16/09

I thought that this song is truly inspirational and uplifting for those who have lost loved ones in the attack. And I appreciate those firefighters, police, officers, and soldiers for doing their job.



Inspirational | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/16/09

this song was very inspirational because i joined the many programs that helped with those who dealing with the crisis in new york. i became even more active in community projects donating things to help those in need.



Extremely sad and I feel the pain | Reviewer: Cathy | 4/16/09

***I did not write this, I'm merely reposting it so everyone has the chance to read it***

I wish you could comprehend a wife's horror at 6 in the morning as I check her husband of 40 years for a pulse and find none. I start CPR anyway, hoping to bring him back, knowing it is too late, but wanting his wife and family to know everything possible was done to try and save his life.

I wish you knew the unique smell of burning insulation, the taste of soot-filled mucus, the feeling of intense heat through your turnout gear, the sound of flames crackling, the eeriness of being able to see absolutely nothing in dense smoke-sensations that I've become too familiar with.

I wish you could read my mind as I respond to a call; is this a false alarm or a working fire? How is the building constructed? What hazards await me? Is anyone trapped? Is it minor or life threatening? Is the caller really in distress or is he waiting for us with a 2x4 or a gun?

I wish you could be in the emergency room, as a doctor pronounces dead, the beautiful five-year old girl that I have been trying to save during the past 25 minutes, knowing she will never go on her first date or say the words, "I love you Mommy", ever again.


I wish you could know the frustration I feel in the ambulance, engine or police car, the driver with his foot pressing down hard on the pedal, my arm tugging again and again at the air horn chain, as you fail to yield the right-of-way at an intersection or in traffic. When you need us however your first comment upon our arrival will
be, "It took you forever to get here!"

I wish you could know my thoughts as I help extricate a girl of teenage years from the remains of her automobile. What if this was my daughter, sister, my girlfriend or a friend? What were her parents reaction going to be when they opened the door to find a police officer with hat in hand?

I wish you could understand what it feels like to have a little boy tugging at your arm and asking, "Is my Mommy okay?", not even being able to look in his eyes without tears falling from your own and not knowing what to say. Or to have to hold back a long time friend who watches his buddy having CPR done on him as they take him away in the Medic Unit. You know all along he did not have his seat belt on. A sensation that I have become too familiar with.

I wish you could know how it feels to walk in the back door and greet my family, not having the heart to tell them that I nearly did not come back from the last call.

I wish you could feel the hurt as people verbally and sometimes physically abuse us or belittle what I do, or as they express their attitudes of "It will never happen to me".

I wish you could realize the physical, emotional and mental drain of missed meals, lost sleep and forgone social activities, in addition to all the tragedy my eyes have seen.

I wish you could know the brotherhood sisterhood and the self-satisfaction of helping save a life or preserving someone's property, being able to be there in time of crisis, and creating order from total chaos.

Unless you have lived with this kind of life, you will never truly understand or appreciate who we are, what we do, or what our job really means to us...I wish you could though.




- To my brothers who have lost their lives in the line of duty.



Believe | Reviewer: Ashley | 4/16/09

I love this song dearly because my brother was one of those victims who was in the one of the towers when they collapsed. And I appreciate Yellowcard a great deal for writing a song like this and that's something that I will never forget. Thank you Yellowcard!



Awesome | Reviewer: Dave | 4/16/09

I've always liked Yellowcard and when they came out with this song I was extremely glad that some people took the initiative to tell people in a worldwide stance that "everything is gonna be alright"