Reviews for Believe Lyrics

Performed by Yellowcard

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    Current page No. 2/ 7
Add Your New Review About The Song

The war | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/11/09

whenever I listen to this song it reminds me of what i am doing for my country. its not about the war This is my second tour in Iraq an ive also been to Afghanistan, and everyday i am out here i wonder why, but i listen to this song and it gives me pride in what i do, it reminds me of who i am and what i would give for the people. this is a great song and i hope everyone recieves the full meaning of it. God bless



Love it | Reviewer: anonymous | 4/23/09

Wanna hold my wife when I get home
Wanna tell the kids they'll never know
How much I love to see them smile
Wanna make a change right here right now
Wanna live a life like you somehow
Wanna make your sacrifice worthwhile

I love this part of the song because it's so sad but I would do the same thing. You never know when it's going to be your last day on this earth or not and I take into consideration that and live my life to the fullest.



hope | Reviewer: Sammy | 4/23/09

i know i'm late but i just heard this song today while i was over my girlfriend's house. i can't believe how i've never heard of this song before. it just shows that we need to get the word out because people like myself didn't hear about it. i mean if i heard about it when 9/11 actually happened it would have helped me. but thank you so much yellowcard. i appreciate that you put this song out.



Yellowcard | Reviewer: britney | 4/22/09

i think this song shows the opinion of many americans whether they believe in the war or not. because after all they still attacked us, even though many people would have never dragged this war out. but this song is really good and i hope that more singers will come out with songs as inspirational as this



united | Reviewer: anonymous | 4/22/09

this song just makes you think whether today is going to be your last day.... but i still think the song is incredible for invoking such a thought. i thank all those soldiers who from the first war america has ever had, the revolutionary war, to the soldiers now because without you all we would never be the great nation we are today, no matter what comes in our way. and we need to show appreciation to those soldiers who are on enemy territory, 6000 miles away from us, because they are bringing the war to the terrorists instead of our home front because we've already lost soo many lives in america. thank you. united we stand!



stay strong | Reviewer: anonymous | 4/22/09

this song is the saddest song ever. but its very inspiring because we need to be thankful for those people who on a regular basis risk their lives to help someone. to the soldiers, fire fighters, police officers, and to anyone else who helps people. we've had these strong people since the revolutionary war, who have fought for the freedom of america and now we still do. so i thank you all for the fighting you do to keep this country safe.



Believe | Reviewer: anonymous | 4/22/09

this song has been helpful throughout my life. its been getting me through the days because there isn't a day where i think about my husband who has lost his life in the war in iraq. i'm grateful for his sacrifice for securing the freedom of this nation for me, my 1 year old son, and the other people in this nation. thank you chad. i miss you!



thank you | Reviewer: shay | 4/20/09

we should all appreciate what the women and men who are in the army do to protect. whether it be in a small town or a big city. we should just all appreciate because without them we would not feel safe sleeping at night. so i thank you all



wicked awesome | Reviewer: Sean | 4/20/09

i totally agree with what yellowcard has to say. we should all stand together and show those terrorists that we can get through this. i want to thank all those soldiers out there fighting for us that are 6000 miles away from us. without them we wouldn't be america today. we would have never opposed the british when they were terrorizing us with taxes. thank you all!



believe | Reviewer: anonymous | 4/20/09

i totally believe (ha no pun intended) in what yellowcard said in this song. it is truly heartbreaking that we have to come to terrorizing other nations because of some problems. when i first heard this song it was a shock to me. because i never thought that singers would sing about something so serious (how dumb of me) but i am glad they did because people need support from each other to get through the hard times.




Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    Current page No. 2/ 7