from | Reviewer: bu | 10/7/12

heard this as the last song from Fringe S05E01 where Walter saw a sole dandelion amongst all the destruction on Earth when the Observers rule over. This fitted well on that scene -- brings so much hope and love.

Memories | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/20/11

I was 13 when the original came out. I would sing it all day long. Then when I had my daughter, this was the only song that would put her to sleep when I sang it to her. Now she is 9 years old and I let her hear the real song and she laid her head on my shoulder and fell asleep.....This song invokes such a deep love in me and it always will.

At last | Reviewer: Lucas Hanghal | 4/28/11

I heard this song from the movie "Can't hardly wait" some years back and liked it but didn't know the singer..... Last year I happen to have the smokie's version and now I finally know the original performer. This is great!

A memory | Reviewer: Steven | 12/26/10

In the The Elephant pub,St.Nicholas Street, Bristol,late 1990's. The Dame Edna Experience was entertaining on a Sunday afternoon. A pub full of gay men sang from memory and with feeling the first verse.

We gave the song meaning based on our experiences of longing and celebration. Many gay men had died from AIDS I think of those who died, especially those who died alone.

only you | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/10/09

It such a beautiful song, reminds me of a special moment that I had with someone so special in my life that I will never know if I can be with again, I just wish I could have another day, but behind closed doors it was the touch of his hand, I will love him forever.

Genius | Reviewer: Namhodyalp | 3/15/08

Vince Clarke was a musical genius in the field of simple yet beautiful electronica - look at his CV: Depeche Mode, Yazoo, Erasure.

This is one of his best and, despite her "not pop star" looks, Alison Moyet was and still is a fantastic singer, and puts most "pop stars" today to shame.

Bring back the 80s - all is forgiven!

A Secret Love | Reviewer: Lee | 12/6/07

This is a song that almost hurts me when I hear it as it makes me think of a certain girl I love - my best friend - who I'll probably never get to be with. A lovely song.

only you | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/1/07

beautiful song!!! i was only 13 when i first heard it more than 20 years ago... i still remember this song..

Yazoo- Only You | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/29/07

I love this song. I first heard it on the movie Can't Hardly Wait. it is so good. Reminds me of this guy i really like and whomis my best friend. <3

Love Bubble Song | Reviewer: S | 1/28/06

This song will forever be special...otherwise known as the Love Bubble Song because you can almost picture little heart bubbles coming off the top of my head.

comment | Reviewer: Liz | 1/19/06

This is one of my favourite songs EVER!!! It's such a lovely song and makes me think of many people:)

Only You by Yazoo | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/29/05


I am not sure if I have heard this version or another version of this song. But it is on of my favourite songs because it reminds me of someone very special to me!