Reviews for Say It Ain't So Lyrics

Performed by Weezer

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 3/ 4
Add Your New Review About The Song

....WHY ROCK BAND?! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/11/08

If another person mentions they get songs or becomes fans through Rock Band I will faint... that is so sad. I bought the Blue Album for Weezer when I was 11, I hate it that people like them just because of the singles, or Rock Band...



Great Song | Reviewer: Trey K. | 6/19/08

Thats A badass song even in 2008. i first got started on weezer wile plyng rock band at my nabers house and so far this is the best song theve made!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :p :) :E
by de wa tat last :) has a pimpin goatee mustache combo



AWESOME!!!! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/21/08

i love you guys expetualy this song it's sooo

much fun on rock band i just got that game for my new x box 360 its AWESOME!!!!!!!

my brother and my friends have so much fun on it

I LOVE YOU GUYS SOOO MUCH!!!!!! i wished i could get free tickets to one of your concerts lol like

thats ever going to happen you guys dont know me but i LOVE YOU!!!!!

xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxluv yeah! keah:)



Meaning | Reviewer: Derek Long | 12/28/07

This song is actually about when the lead singer for Weezer found a beer in his fridge and knew it was his stepfather's. He had always thought that his mom had left his real dad because he was an alcoholic, and seeing the beer made him worry about his stepfather drinking.

"Oh yeah.
All right.

Somebody's Heine' (Heineken Beer) is crowdin' my icebox (Fridge)
Somebody's cold one (Beer) is givin' me chills (Scaring Me)
Guess I'll just close my eyes

Oh yeah
Alright
Feels good
Inside

Flip on the tele'
Wrestle with Jimmy (Trying to distract himself from what he saw)
Something is bubbling
Behind my back
The bottle is ready to blow

Say it ain't so
Your drug is a heartbreaker
Say it ain't so
My love is a lifetaker

I can't confront you
I never could do
That which might hurt you
So try and be cool
When I say
This way is a waterslide away from me that takes you further every day (hey)
So be cool

Say it ain't so
Your drug is a heartbreaker
Say it ain't so
My love is a lifetaker

Dear Daddy,
I write you in spite of years of silence.
You've cleaned up, found Jesus,
things are good or so I hear.
This bottle of Steven's
awakens ancient feelings.
Like father, stepfather, the son is drowning in the flood.

Yeah, yeah yeah, yeah yeah.

Say it ain't so
Your drug is a heartbreaker
Say it ain't so
My love is a lifetaker"



Lyrics and Song are Amazing | Reviewer: ryan | 11/27/07

This is a great song about addiction one of the best I have ever heard. Sombody's Heine is correct, as in Heinekin and struggling with a "bubbling" heartbreaking drug.

Great Site,
Thanks



great song | Reviewer: cal | 11/3/07

Where I come from there isn't many people and almost all rap for music, which sux. So me and my band put on a concert and played this song everyone loved it.



Incredible! | Reviewer: Tash | 10/20/07

The first line should actually read 'someone's hiding' not 'heining' or whatever.

This song is heavy.
End of x



best fxing song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/4/07

i love this song. reminds me of great times! it will live on forever!!!!



whata song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/23/07

this songs great. all of there songs are great. but this one and its video jus doesnt compere to buddy holly



A Still Smokin' Weezer Record | Reviewer: Chava | 4/4/07

Yeah, what a song. This song RAAAWKS! Nice blend of mellow melodies with the power chords. This is another great example by them of a cleverly crafted piece of music. Song, songwriting and arrangement skill with muscle and kahonas...the lyrics and especially the vocals are off the hook. Rivers Cuomo - you genius you!




Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 3/ 4