silly lil christian | Reviewer: the downer | 7/3/13

love the song hate these comments..
laughed pretty hard...musicnotes "he's the unfaithful, ungraceful and unloving, and i will love him. :) and teach him."

the religious pushing themselves on others in the name of evangelism..keep pushing and one day he you will push him away..
(if hes lucky)


Different | Reviewer: Age | 4/22/12

Iv'e read that the song is about suicide...most people feel that you are condemened to hell for being a suicide. But the lyrics to this song show a postive view that God is all-forgiving. We are all his children, and even with the unhappiness the song portrays God will accept us.

Contradiction | Reviewer: mike | 3/31/12

I'm an atheist and I do not regret that. However I find this song amazing and inspiring, especially to those who find comfort in religion. I just happen to not be one of those people
-Unfaithful

my 2 cents | Reviewer: musicnotes | 2/2/12

this song is definitely about faith, religion. and how i can relate to it is well, for me, being in love with a guy that doesn't believe in God at all and thinks if there would be a God it was something bad for he gave him a lot of shit in life, It's my place to slowly turn him around, make him see the warmth and love that we receive from God if we let it in :)
he's the unfaithful, ungraceful and unloving, and i will love him. :) and teach him.

<3 | Reviewer: Ashley Marie | 11/15/11

This song gets me every time. It is amazing. There is no end to God's grace. He teaches us how to forgive, how to love, how to be strong. He helps us through life, He helps us and will always show us how to love <3 YOU ARE AMAZING GOD

Hello? | Reviewer: Marcus | 4/11/11

Obviously this song is about God's grace! Even thought we may feel small and unimportant God sees us and hears us and answers. Although we continue to betray Him and sin His grace makes us whole. He teaches us to be faithful and forgiving to others (and offers forgiveness to us) and no matter what we do he always loves us. They're a secular band but a Christian people and this song is a tribute to God.

Christian | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/6/10

Underoath are a christian band, if this song was meant to be about a relationship that broke up, why would the song have "And Jesus, I'm ready to come home"? This song has to do with the Bible's teachings. I'm pretty sure that one thing everyone can agree on are that Underoath are an amazing band and Disambiguation is an amazing album (so is the rest of their songs). :)

Underoath | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/26/10

Dudes Underoath is a Christian band. They play it in a different and my opinion better way, so yes music is an art and can be interpreted differently but go research them and you will see that they are a Christian band.

Jesus | Reviewer: Bleach | 11/26/10

This song is about the grace of God. Despite all of our problems and imperfections God still loves us, he proved that when he sent his son to die for us. My favorite part of this song is the very end when Aaron sings, "And Jesus I'm ready to come home."

Guys... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/20/10

This entire album was written by Aaron.
He based it off a 4 year relationship that ended.
This doesn't have anything to do with Judas, or Peter. Also, we don't care if you are atheist or not, shut up and listen to the song.
They aren't a christian band, they are metal.
Go do some studies before you blatantly tell everyone what this song represents.

My thoughts | Reviewer: Kyle | 10/22/10

It seems like the message is about the two similar cases of Judas and Peter. They both "disowned" Jesus but while Peter asked for forgiveness, Judas committed suicide. The song lyrics reference both characters and the title describes how Peter repented for his sins but Judas "sought escape" instead by killing himself.
Just my thoughts

random | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/10/10

im an athiast. i love this song. people who say they hate religious music should shut the fuck up... if you dont like it dont listen to it. and besides, music can mean anything to different people and just cos it says the words jesus and faithful doesnt nescisarily make it religous anyway. underoath are christian so if you dont like religion then you should find another unreligious band to listen to. and there are plenty of them :)

Re: Religion | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/14/10

I typically avoid music that has anything to do with religion. I'm agnostic, and I dont like religious messages in my music.
this song, however, is so powerful because of how well written and planned out the imagery is, as well as the structure and how Aaron Marsh's voice blends in with the other Aaron's.
All in all, amazing song, good structure. Why care if its religious?

Wow | Reviewer: Ryan Ainsworth | 7/26/10

This song and band are obviously religious. They are a Christian band. If you can't see that something is wrong. I like this song, it speaks very loudly to me. The meaning is about how Jesus will love and heal you no matter what. Underoath is talking everyone in this song, even you and I.

ughhh | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/25/10

when i read comments talking about religion while people are listening to this song it just makes me not like this song at all....i'm soooooo tired of people arguing about religion every single day it makes me sick. i just want to live my life and not have to worry about all the bullshit