Reviews for Walk On Lyrics

Performed by U2

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 2/ 2
Add Your New Review About The Song

for me today | Reviewer: joym | 11/15/08

i've been a U2 fan for as long as i can remember. my husband and i love their music and it draws us closer to God every time we hear it. it is the best "spiritual music" around.

Today i HEARD this song for the first time. Jesus is teaching me to take his hand and walk on water with Him. To let go of my mother and release her to be in His hands - where she is already and choose to follow Him whole heartedly and love, love is not the easy thing. especially when those you love are not making the choices you wish they were.

So today. I choose. I walk on. Home is where the hurt is.. the struggle. i know that now.
Thanks U2 for the music you make that changes my life.
May God Bless you and keep you, Lord lift up His countenance on you and give you peace.

An absolute representation of what U2 is about | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/15/08

I love this song...it's almost sad to listen to but, at the same time it can be so uplifting! It's a perfect example of what u2 is all about. I do believe that there is the u2 christian elements in this song, but anyone can take what they need from it. I am a Christian, so it speaks to me with the belief that God is there for me always, and will be when I go to the "place that has to be believed, to be seen".
Walk on everyone!

Ah... | Reviewer: Robert | 1/19/08

Why try to decide what a song means? Find your own meaning in songs, for a guarantee those who sing them find their own meanings in the songs of others.

The best song | Reviewer: Jesse | 1/6/08

Reading some of the messages here, I guess I'm not alone. I listen to this when I broke up with the ex. Always lifted my spirits. Its like going out to the beach looking facing the ocean with the breeze flowing through your hair.

i love it | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/5/07

wonderful song with meaningful lyric. "walk on" is always my favourite song.
the meaning behinde the lyric makes me strong when I was down. walk on, leave all the fetters behinde but your love for sharing with the people who you love.

u2 rocks | Reviewer: Sofi | 11/28/07

amazing song, full of deep meanings and thoughts! i always listen to it when im feeling down.. it really cheers me up!
bono, adam, edge, larry.. you will be always welcomed in Argentina!!! we love you guys!!!

W | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/25/07

What makes this song amazing is that while it has a concrete meaning to it, we can all take something away from it no matter who and where we are.
And it sounds good.

Jesus | Reviewer: Curtis | 10/22/07

since bono is a radical believer, i believe this song is about walking on on your path. heh. well love first of all is indeed tough. it isnt lust. in fact that can destroy a relationship. love is about sacrifice which is why jesus died on the cross to show his ultamite love for us by removing our darkness. often times we fall into traps which is "And if the darkness is to keep us apart
And if the daylight feels like it's a long way off " and in the christian walk, God's presence isnt strong when you are being in darkness. you call for help but he doesn't answer right away. often times that happens especially in your early walk with christ. but what father does not discipline his own son? daylight feels a long way off. its just a feeling of no hope and you feel like you dont know God anymore. after that it talks about your glass heart that can crack. you might just be fed up with all thats going on in your life andjust give up on god. many people just throw it away. but bono pleads, "Oh no, be strong"

So walk on with your walk with christ. They meaning the world's influence in which runs opposite of the word of God may sometimes be placed in the hearts of us above God. which it does. Bono declares "They Cant steal it". it can mean the love of God. because the devil cant feel his love only we can. The devil has no power over Us but he has influence which can cause us to follow it and cause us to be ignorant and eyes closed to the wonders of our loving christ!!

Now in the next paragraph i think hes talking to those who are on the path already and your packing your suitcase for heaven all the time. your always building in Him who disciplines you and when your ready he will take you. but thats a long way to go hehe. YOU MUST BELIEVE in heaven and Jesus who died on the cross in order to see it. you could have flown away. i guess it means you could have gone to the kingdom of god or it can mean how when you eventually start giving your life to the truth, then you just take off on wings like a bird because we all run a race of endurance and we should strip ourselves of all sin. "Only Fly for Freedom" meaning when jesus died to set us free. thats what it was. it was to set us free from our sin so that we may not suffer in it. we may, but God takes it away when you repent. then you truely start on your path of rightiousness.

Hebrews 12:7
Endure hardship as discipline; God is treating you as sons. For what son is not disciplined by his father?

# Hebrews 12:8 (Whole Chapter)
If you are not disciplined (and everyone undergoes discipline), then you are illegitimate children and not true sons.

# Hebrews 12:9 (Whole Chapter)
Moreover, we have all had human fathers who disciplined us and we respected them for it. How much more should we submit to the Father of our spirits and live!

# Hebrews 12:10 (Whole Chapter)
Our fathers disciplined us for a little while as they thought best; but God disciplines us for our good, that we may share in his holiness.

# Hebrews 12:11 (Whole Chapter)
No discipline seems pleasant at the time, but painful. Later on, however, it produces a harvest of righteousness and peace for those who have been trained by it.

Revelation 3:19 (Whole Chapter)
Those whom I love I rebuke and discipline. So be earnest, and repent.

Be strong brothers


we are with you all | Reviewer: Momi | 10/2/07

through this song we are all substaining this cause, all over the world, and here in Italy too, there are peolple who are trying to make something for you. burma peolple hold on, walk on, we'll walk on with you.

walk on | Reviewer: thet | 9/25/07

really deep meaning....perfect song for our " HERO" WHO FIGHT FOR FREEDOM AND DEMOCRACY FOR OUR COUNTRY..(RANGON, BURMA) ..BUT SHE STILL IN UNDER HOUSE ARREST IN HER OWNCOUNTRY ALMOST 18 YEARS..
WE LOVE HER SO MUCH....
PLEASE HELP US....

Walk On | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/2/07

This song is dedicated to Aung San Su Kyi, nobel piece prize winner for 1991 and an opposition leader from Myanmar. Please support her.FYI, She has been under house arrested for almost 15 years.

memory... | Reviewer: guoxiaolin | 7/25/07

walk on,please walk on... i never known where my bones will rest but ain't gonna allow those faded memories drag me down...my heart always becomes tough with the tune echoing in my head...

Fantastic!!!!!! | Reviewer: vizz | 7/2/07

my favourite U2 song.this song is amazing,like some said it had lot of hidden meanings...i close my eyes n i see myself standing all alone in a mountain when i first listen to this song.all my pain & sorrow finds a friend in this song.

AMAZING | Reviewer: Zach | 5/9/07

This song is just amazing. it is so deep. I will always listen to this song when I am remembering my two grandparents who died.

Cool | Reviewer: Kendra | 1/31/06

Love this song. Full of hidden meaning and I'll listen to it whenever I can. Loooove it.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 2/ 2