Reviews for Vertigo Lyrics

Performed by U2

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 2/ 3
Add Your New Review About The Song

why he says 1,2,3,14! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/26/08

vertigo as defined by m-w.com: 1 a: a sensation of motion in which the individual or the individual's surroundings seem to whirl dizzily b: a dizzy confused state of mind. so 1,2,3,14 might be something one in vertigo might say. But I think primarily it's a reference to adolescence, (or at least the feelings associated with adolescence) as that stage in life is inbetween childhood and adulthood, and often associated with feelings that could be likened to vertigo, as defined. The style of the song musically, also seems to be directed to that age range - 1,2,3 and suddenly 14! is something a 14 year old would probably understand. Not only does it make sense for the song, but it's actually quite brilliant in its simplicity, as is the song itself.



yeah! yeah! yeah! yeah! yeah! | Reviewer: Jordan | 11/30/07

U2 and Bono have really changed my life. Everytime I hear one of their songs I just want to cry. Not because I'm so touched but because it is painful. I would rather listen to Jimmy Buffet. And Vertigo could very well be the worst song in history.I have also come to the conclusion that listening to u2 turns you into an idiot. I think Sveyder is a perfect example of this. Everyone should read his comments to Chuck because they are hilarious.



MEXICAN? | Reviewer: U2-Rocks | 9/18/07

Chuck (that guy who wrote some crap about Bono being 'Mexican') Don't be a fucking idiot if Bono wants to he can sing in Spanish. What's it to you anyway? And don't call him 'Dumb Irish' he's actually VERY talented and can sing REALLY good. AND why the HELL DO YOU COME ON THIS PAGE IF YOU DON'T LIKE U2?



MEXICAN? | Reviewer: U2-Rocks | 9/18/07

Chuck (that guy who wrote some crap about Bono being 'Mexican') Don't be a fucking idiot if Bono wants to he can sing in Spanish. What's it to you anyway? And don't call him 'Dumb Irish' he's actually VERY talented and can sing REALLY good. AND why the HELL DO YOU COME ON THIS PAGE IF YOU DON'T LIKE U2?



u2 the best band in the world | Reviewer: vanessa perez mirete | 9/4/07

i love u2 so much. I´m 31 years old i know them since i was 8 years old. I can´t explain with words what they mean for me




U2 ROCKS!! | Reviewer: Sveyder | 8/18/07

Chuck ARE YOU AN STUPID ASSHOLE OR WHAT...? WHAT IS THE PROBLEM WITH BONO SINGING IN SPANISH NO MATTER IS HE IS A MEXICAN OR NOT...DON'T BE STUPID HE'S IMPORTANT ALL AROUND THE GLOBE AND U ONLY...WELL U KNOW WHAT I MEAN....SO BY THE WAY I'M MEXICAN AND 4 ME AND MANY PEOPLE IT'S AN HONOR THAT BONO SING IN OUR LANGUAJE GOT IT DUMB (WHEREVER U ARE)



------ About the song Vertigo performed by U2 | Reviewer: cristian | 7/17/07

excelente cancion como dijo alguien por ahi, una de las mejores que he escuchado en años, nose que mierda piensa erick norge, pero la cancion no es ni simple ni aburrida, es la raja, bueno ojala puedas leer español erick , un saludo dede chile a todos los fans de U2



Yuck. | Reviewer: Chuck | 6/20/07

Worst piece of crap ever. Why in the bloody hell is he speaking spanish ? He's no mexican, he's just a dumb Irish.



U22222 | Reviewer: Tone-Lise | 2/18/07

U2 is the best band ever.ehe.Crash is betthert
and i think bono have a beautiful voice.



In Response to the First Review... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/22/07

I was reading and interview with Bono about this song and he said that he was trying to count in Spanish but there was alcohol involoved. I also heard that it had to do with it being the first song on their fourteenth album (How To Dismantly An Atomic Bomb)




Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 2/ 3