Reviews for U2


Add New Review About The Artist

I LOVE U2! | Reviewer: KC | 1/10/14

I fell in love with these guys in 1987 when I first went off to college. I own all of their albums, DVD's, etc. Whatever comes out about them, I buy it! Its worth it. They always tend to come to my rescue when I'm troubled. I just love them! I always will!

By far the best. | Reviewer: Aislinn | 8/26/08

Ok first i have to reply to "Anonymus" who wrote this:
________________________________________________
Uh... well... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/18/2005

U2 now are not the band they once were. In my opinion, their early days were their golden years. Back then, each song they wrote blazed with intensity, with the spark of a band just beginning to make their way into the world. Now they seem to have lost most of that momentum. I suppose they've mellowed out in their "old age".

Anyway, for truly spirited performances, lacerating sound, and songwriting that grips from the first chord to the last strum, these are the four albums to focus on: 'Boy', 'October', 'War', and 'Under A Blood Red Sky'.
_________________________________________________

Okay, I love these albums, but I think you're out of your mind if you don't like albums like "Achtung Baby" and "The Joshua Tree". A lot of Boy is half baked song ideas, and jumbled lyrics. Bono has said that he had sort of a fear or songwriting. But I'm not here to criticize.

Best band in the world people. Live with it.

The best band | Reviewer: sophy | 10/19/07

I think that U2 is the best band in the world because them songs are so inspiration. is the best I hope that them never separate.

Thank you, brother! | Reviewer: Just me | 7/19/07

Some years ago, my big sister and I bought the special edition of "How to dismantle an atomic bomb" to our big brother as a Christmas gift. When he saw the gift he said "Okey, littlesister, now you're going to listen to some REAL music!" I don't know if it was I or him that listened most to the CD that Christmas :-D
Because of him, I've found the absolutely
BEST BAND IN THE WORLD!!

Their melodies are beautiful, their texts are not just nonsense written to fit with the rhytm in the melody, it actually MEANS something, and I just LOVE the band! Go on, you are the B-E-S-T!
Hugs from a 15 year old Norwegian girl

Because I love them | Reviewer: U2 fanatic... at 13 | 6/3/07

I think, and this is my opinion and not in any way meant to degrade "U2 and Brian Eno", that Beautiful Day and Elevation, like all U2 songs, have a hidden meaning to them. They mean different things to different people, and all people remember them. You can draw your own conclusion, and that's whats so beautiful about their music. It's religous, but not to the point where it's obviously Christian, or Catholic, or Islamic. It's about God, and it's spiritual.
For me, the words of Beautiful Day just remind me that I'm still wonderful person no matter how bad I mess up. They tell me God (Allah) will still heal me, and love me no matter what. That I can still learn through all my life.
"Touch me, take me to that other place. Teach me, I know I'm not a hopless case. What you don't have you don't need it now, what you don't know you can feel somehow"
And yes, I believe they are the GREATEST BAND IN THE WORLD!

I LOVE U2 | Reviewer: Paint4 | 5/4/07

The best music ever,my favoutite band and the best at the whole world,their music would surely magic people for many many years,a 15's year old Greek person,-]Paint4[-

U2 and Brian Eno | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/3/07

U2 is certainly not as they once were. Like most emergent bands that end up making it big in music. There is a distinct sense of desperation and anguish in their music, wherein lies the passion. They seem to have lost that. Sometimes there is a glimmer of maybe it being back, but then we're completely let down with songs like "Beautiful Day" and "Elevation" which is just pure promo-junk. You'd think with all of their workings overseas you'd think they'd strike a chord in themselves so overwhelming that they have to explode in their recordings. But their past 2 albums have come off pretty bland.

And Brian Eno by the way is just a freakin' genius, he helped create two of the biggest bands/artists ever, U2 and David Bowie! (The pinnacle of Bowie's career involved Eno's electonic talents.) Oh and not to mention that Eno also worked with Enya and Enya ended up being the biggest thing out of Ireland next to U2.
I swear everything that guy touches turns to platinum... over... and over... and over again.

Another thing, I'm surprised U2 survived the Grunge era. It was good music, but it destroyed soo many good bands. Any band that survived that deserves respect. Regardless of record sales or fame.

U2 is the best band in the whole world! | Reviewer: Malena | 7/20/06

U2 must be the world greatest band EVER. They've been around for 30 years soon, and they are still as popular as in the 80's. And the members of the band are good persons to look up to as well! Good rolemodels.
The music is unique. You can't find another guitarist as Edge, you can't find another singer that is so charasmathic as Bono, you wont find another drummer like Larry, and not to mention Adam; best bass player in the world.
I LOVE U2! Best band! Best music!

One of the best | Reviewer: Tezzagamer | 8/27/05

U2 are great. After being around for as long as they have, they still have a lot of talent and their latest album (How to dismantle an atomic bomb) proves that. They are seriously one of the greatest rock bands and in the same league as Pink Floyd in their hey day (namely around Dark Side Of The Moon and The Wall)

U2 beats out the Beatles | Reviewer: Annie | 7/29/05

...for the best band ever formed. Is there anyone more iconic than Bono? Or better instumentally than the Edge? Nope! I don't think so. And as far as the music, it's so deeply spiritual I actually believe that Bono believes what he writes about, however you interpret it.... what he works for in South Africa and other places that have lack like Ethiopia. They're really musical missionaries; whether they wanted to be or not. Their goodness stretches far beyond that of music and this is what makes them the best band ever formed in history.

Uh... well... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/18/05

U2 now are not the band they once were. In my opinion, their early days were their golden years. Back then, each song they wrote blazed with intensity, with the spark of a band just beginning to make their way into the world. Now they seem to have lost most of that momentum. I suppose they've mellowed out in their "old age".

Anyway, for truly spirited performances, lacerating sound, and songwriting that grips from the first chord to the last strum, these are the four albums to focus on: 'Boy', 'October', 'War', and 'Under A Blood Red Sky'.

The best band ever | Reviewer: dranujaggarwal@yahoo.com | 5/8/05

They give simple music a whole new dimension...that of spellbounding lyrics. Each song is open to so many interpretations, that new meanings hit you...while driving, while working..the words just linger on, the tunes get fixed in the brain and the visuals flash across the skies. Those who think im getting carried away, should read the lyrics first and then hear the songs........listen to 'exit', 'bullet the blue sky', 'sunday bloody sunday', 'HEARTLAND'.

#1 band in the world | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/5/05

I think U2 has taken over as the world's best rock band now, actually, one of the last rock bands left with the state of music these days. If you want fun songs that don't have a lot of meaning, buy Britney Spears or watch American Idol crap. If you want good songs with depth and a lot of meaning, pick up a U2 album today!

They Are Totally Wicked!!! | Reviewer: Becca | 4/24/05

U2 is truly an amazing band. Each lyric is intended for a deeper meaning that many don't even understand. Their music isn't just about listening to music it's a memorable experience everytime. The passion used within the band is so profound it really touches your heart. They love their fans and are always out there for the right reasons. They have shown nothing but excellence for almost three decades and even when they are done their music will continue to touch people for many more!!!

The greatest band in the world!!! | Reviewer: Hannah | 3/20/05

I love U2 and their music- anyband that has lasted so long must be great!!!


Add New Review About The Artist