Reviews for Pull Harder On The Strings Of Your Martyr Lyrics

Performed by Trivium

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    Current page No. 1/ 7
Add Your New Review About The Song

metal is great but dont be so close minded | Reviewer: Luke | 5/5/14

Jesus christ you guys i love trivium and any other sub genre of metal but to say metal and rock are the only good genres of music and everything else is shit is just ignorant. just because you (and i for that matter) aren't interested in that music who are we to dictate weather it is good or not? Its shit like this that us humans are being held back by. until we learn to realize that we can learn from what others have to say rather that start a fight that we will really grow.

metal isnt the only awesome genre | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/9/11

yes i am mainly into metal but that doesnt meen i dont like other music infact the only music i dont like is basicly what gets radio play ALL THE TIME! its all autotune crap yet its the most popular form of 'music' its just tryhard techno. i love everything else from techno to jazz to metal
as for this song it is insane i saw them play in sydney around april and they were awesome

Metal is not the only great genre. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/6/11

OK, everyone who is saying that Metal is the only awesome genre of music, just shut up, you have no idea how wrong that sentence is. Sure, Metal is good, I mean REALLY good, but there's Rock too, another amazing genre. There are two good genres. The rest, as said many times, completely suck.

song meaning | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/9/11

It's about the world elite clutching the life out of the poor.. metaphorically pulling harder on the strings of the martyr.

'It's a curse that makes this world so hopeless
Allowing our king to spread his genocidal wings'

hahaha | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/14/10

you guys are a bunch of little uppity dickwads(the ones arguing about wether this song is satanic or not however i do agree that if you say this song is satanic youre a moron and you can go fuck yourselves)just enjoy the music stop bitching. if u got nothing good or at the very least relevant to criticizing the song in any way shape or form dont post any comments cuz ur jst making asses out of yourselves. trivium is a badass band awsome music and great rhythm this is actually my favorite song. hahaha see how hard was that? laterz bitches. hahaha and satanists u guys are a bunch of stupid asses hahaha u make me laugh ur pathetic. lolz XD

trivium is awesome | Reviewer: anonymous | 10/6/10

trivium is one of the best metal bands. metal is the only awesome music genre. all other mainstream genres (especially shit made by a DJ) are gay. playing guitar and singing requires way more skill and effort than DJing. if you are a conformist and listen to that shit, then never say metal is satanic when you never heard it. you have no idea. Metal is not satanic, thrash metal is not satanic. DJs, pop are for fags and can all suck my balls. listen to real music - metal!!! trivium ought to be congratulated for creating something so awesome.

Fuck the mainstream | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/25/10

Hells yeah. This song is kick ass. And the person who said that freakin metal is dumb these days... You're freakin dumb. You don't even know what TRUE music is. Do you think you can do better? Exactly. And like everyone else said, freakin metal is not satanic. Jeez. Its way better than that stupid mainstream shit.

You're stupid! | Reviewer: Mike | 6/15/10

Satanic people don't even think of Satan as a personal Jesus. they don't even think of him as a GOD, get your facts straight before you say things that you don't understand. An yes Satanism is a huge contradiction just like every other religion.

All i gotta say | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/1/10

all i gotta say is. yes they are awesome, have you scene the interpretation to this song on you-tube??? the interpretation shows what the lyrics "sound" like, which are nothing like they are.the chorus sounds like ((Boat, Rutter, strange, mountain, stomp Ukraine, this lime, lies, gas pain, white red eye, this mile, with these tires)) he could be a little more clear in my opinion. but everything else sounds good

Black Stone Cherry?? hahaha | Reviewer: lolz | 1/27/10

to the guy saying that "new" bands like Black Stone Cherry and Alestorm are apparently the only new "true" metal bands, get your fucking head straight dude, listen to Trivium's new album Shogun, there is more metal in that than Black Stone Cherry has had in their entire career, furthermore, there is MUCH more metal bands than either Trivium or Black Stone Cherry or Alestorm that are relatively new bands, such as The Black Dahlia Murder or The Faceless

To everyone here | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/13/09

Personally, I think Trivium has talented guitarists, that's about it, lyrics are terrible, singing is absolutaly shocking, this song is pretty good tho, but seriously, wtf happened to metal? Its gone all poser screamo scenekid shit these days, I for one am rooting for new bands like Black Stone Cherry and Alestorm.

austin, you're almost right. | Reviewer: jeremy | 10/6/09

if a band labels THEMSELVES as satanic, then someone calls them satanic they'd be right, however since Trivium are NOT satanic by self labeling, or lyrically at all, those people who call them as such are wrong.

views | Reviewer: Austin | 9/17/09

Acually, your all wrong. Well not all of you, but there is no such thing as a satanic band.. being that all of reality is just a huge realm of perception.Life is what you receive it as or input it to be.So if some of you input it to be satanic.. cool congratulations, your wrong. and for those whom think its not-satanic congratulations, your wrong. because there is no right or wrong in a persons perception of reality. the beauty of opinions people. good night

With the whole fuckin thing about Satan bands... | Reviewer: Your Deth | 8/25/09

Wat is with every god damn Metal band now being called a Pro-Satan band. i mean there this song is cleary about dictators or possibly in the era where kings and clergy ruled and had mass people slaughter. its stupid how people think normal bands are demonic musicians breed from some goat looking monster its fuckin dumb. and to the fuckin idiot who thought the name "Trivium" was a evil organization a "Trivium" is a type or puzzle like the word Triva u dumb MotherFukcer. If you all want a good Pro-Satan band listen to Dimmu Borgir stop buggin out bout Trivium

The Song is also very kick ass it has a cool Chorus and killer drums in the beginning one of my favs.

MEANING OF THE LYRICS | Reviewer: R3gulator7 | 7/23/09

all reviewers,

you must understand that conversations about whether a band is satanic or the lyrics are satanic or anti-Christian, happens all the time to metal bands (and their lyrics). both sides just become fan-boys, except the few who respect each others opinions and are civil about it.

I am also Christian, and I listen to metal a lot. I enjoy it, but I don't always have to agree with it. In some cases, I do.. (AILD, August Burns Red, etc.) regardless,

Trivium is a very talented band, and I've read up on a lot of lyrics, and this just isn't satanic. It points in a more sotry-telling direction..I could see this song as either a metaphor for Hitler or so, or a story of an old king.

Regardless, stop your bickering, enjoy the music, and agree or disagree on your own terms.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    Current page No. 1/ 7