Reviews for Pull Harder On The Strings Of Your Martyr Lyrics

Performed by Trivium

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 1/ 11
Add Your New Review About The Song

metal isnt the only awesome genre | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/9/11

yes i am mainly into metal but that doesnt meen i dont like other music infact the only music i dont like is basicly what gets radio play ALL THE TIME! its all autotune crap yet its the most popular form of 'music' its just tryhard techno. i love everything else from techno to jazz to metal
as for this song it is insane i saw them play in sydney around april and they were awesome



Metal is not the only great genre. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/6/11

OK, everyone who is saying that Metal is the only awesome genre of music, just shut up, you have no idea how wrong that sentence is. Sure, Metal is good, I mean REALLY good, but there's Rock too, another amazing genre. There are two good genres. The rest, as said many times, completely suck.



song meaning | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/9/11

It's about the world elite clutching the life out of the poor.. metaphorically pulling harder on the strings of the martyr.

'It's a curse that makes this world so hopeless
Allowing our king to spread his genocidal wings'



hahaha | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/14/10

you guys are a bunch of little uppity dickwads(the ones arguing about wether this song is satanic or not however i do agree that if you say this song is satanic youre a moron and you can go fuck yourselves)just enjoy the music stop bitching. if u got nothing good or at the very least relevant to criticizing the song in any way shape or form dont post any comments cuz ur jst making asses out of yourselves. trivium is a badass band awsome music and great rhythm this is actually my favorite song. hahaha see how hard was that? laterz bitches. hahaha and satanists u guys are a bunch of stupid asses hahaha u make me laugh ur pathetic. lolz XD



trivium is awesome | Reviewer: anonymous | 10/6/10

trivium is one of the best metal bands. metal is the only awesome music genre. all other mainstream genres (especially shit made by a DJ) are gay. playing guitar and singing requires way more skill and effort than DJing. if you are a conformist and listen to that shit, then never say metal is satanic when you never heard it. you have no idea. Metal is not satanic, thrash metal is not satanic. DJs, pop are for fags and can all suck my balls. listen to real music - metal!!! trivium ought to be congratulated for creating something so awesome.



Fuck the mainstream | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/25/10

Hells yeah. This song is kick ass. And the person who said that freakin metal is dumb these days... You're freakin dumb. You don't even know what TRUE music is. Do you think you can do better? Exactly. And like everyone else said, freakin metal is not satanic. Jeez. Its way better than that stupid mainstream shit.



You're stupid! | Reviewer: Mike | 6/15/10

Satanic people don't even think of Satan as a personal Jesus. they don't even think of him as a GOD, get your facts straight before you say things that you don't understand. An yes Satanism is a huge contradiction just like every other religion.



All i gotta say | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/1/10

all i gotta say is. yes they are awesome, have you scene the interpretation to this song on you-tube??? the interpretation shows what the lyrics "sound" like, which are nothing like they are.the chorus sounds like ((Boat, Rutter, strange, mountain, stomp Ukraine, this lime, lies, gas pain, white red eye, this mile, with these tires)) he could be a little more clear in my opinion. but everything else sounds good



Black Stone Cherry?? hahaha | Reviewer: lolz | 1/27/10

to the guy saying that "new" bands like Black Stone Cherry and Alestorm are apparently the only new "true" metal bands, get your fucking head straight dude, listen to Trivium's new album Shogun, there is more metal in that than Black Stone Cherry has had in their entire career, furthermore, there is MUCH more metal bands than either Trivium or Black Stone Cherry or Alestorm that are relatively new bands, such as The Black Dahlia Murder or The Faceless



To everyone here | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/13/09

Personally, I think Trivium has talented guitarists, that's about it, lyrics are terrible, singing is absolutaly shocking, this song is pretty good tho, but seriously, wtf happened to metal? Its gone all poser screamo scenekid shit these days, I for one am rooting for new bands like Black Stone Cherry and Alestorm.




Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 1/ 11