Reviews for Right in Two Lyrics

Performed by Tool

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    Current page No. 1/ 6
Add Your New Review About The Song

Evolutionary conscious one mind tuned in changed | Reviewer: Chip Nathan | 8/22/13

Silly monkeys give them thumbs ,auposible thumb is an apt tool that makes apes chimps able to make tools and religious interjections is higher power in front of minds and its easy to see that all we create with our protein developed brains is a war machine knowingly that we only have now to change since all we do shall crumble to the ground and we are just here long enough to continue the brainwashing division over skin or indifference sadly its already to late and you're thumbs should be placed into Uranus it's the most constructive place for it unless used to create art beauty or helping the less fortunate of our brethren !!!!!

the devil??? | Reviewer: not fernando | 7/18/13

plz Fernando what kind of authority are you to say others are nearly right and then put in your own opinion as truth?

if ever Maynard wanted to point out something in this song it's my guess that he's pointing to humans to change their ways, not some made up Devil figure.

Pointing the same | Reviewer: Fernando | 4/16/13

Indeed most of the comments are nearly right , evil-devil does not want us to be united , makes it even easier the way we are , the way we were raised, the normal flow of life throughout years, history repeats it self over along with us, divide and rule right in two.

Where there is one, we are bound to divide it. | Reviewer: x | 2/26/13

the question, as obvious as the lyrics, which are not ambiguous at all, although maybe but rays from different sources can converge to a same point, in which case they share the same intrinsic character or maybe even extrinsic one( during the course of propagation ) in which case it is difficult ( if looked from a particular perspective ) to differentiate ( the concept of the inherent oneness, just keeps coming up, although again we are bound to divide it, bound to differentiate ), so yes the question is not , if we are bound to divide and bound to behave the way we , in mass action, do, and judging by darwin's theory of natural selection , that all the traits we have acquired are only through natural selection ( in which case free will and reason can be also assumed to be achieved in a similar fashion ) and how we are implementin these traits ( again on a mass action )but then is it the way we're are meant to behave and is this not the natural course of being, and such similar questions which are far more troubling than what the lyrics mean, but what a lot of part of this everything implies . . ( i have no clue what i just wrote : P, not meant to be explanatory, not even detailed( rather an abstraction, a random abstraction ) but for those of who, who understand what i am partially trying to say, well you are not alone : P ! )

Right In Two | Reviewer: Adam | 1/25/13

This song is so good and unique. Instead of a guitar solo, there's a crazy good drum solo. The bass is great in this song, too. An overall epic jam by Tool. They're such an underrated band.
They really are.

Right In Two | Reviewer: Adam | 1/23/13

I think Kennan's a Christian. If he admitted it, would it hurt peoples feelings or something? If you listen to Wings For Marie and 10,000 Days I'd say it's obvious. Even Parabola, it talks about this holy expierence. The whole song's about holy things. Only ignorant people would judge another for his beliefs anyways. There's no reason to judge people. No person is, in the big picture of things, really, anyone to be judging.

Not a Christian... | Reviewer: Christa | 10/23/12

Maynard is simply entertaining the idea of Christianity. Like others have said, he is not religious, but more spiritual than most Christians will ever reach. He has respect for other religions, but does not hesitate to point out the hypocrisies and blood shed that happen in the name of religion. This song, to me, is about mankind wiping out all of the beauties of the world because they would rather fight over "Why" then just live their own life. In 10,000 Days, in honor of his mother, Maynard also makes many religious references, but once again guys, sorry, he's not a Christian. If the song speaks to you, accept it, but don't try to transform it into something your religious confines will allow. Christianity can be a beautiful thing, when it's not being shoved in someones face. Accept life.

Right in Two | Reviewer: ToolTard | 7/3/12

I'm puzzled and amused, give these bloggers free will, and more hatred they spew. Blaming war on religion and not evil, yes this is what they do. Cut the world in two and start over, unity is the only way.

Prove the point. | Reviewer: liverwurst | 5/14/12

Good job, everybody.

Point proven.

Tool wrote a fabulous song about how people/primates/monkeys are givin an idea, and they got to force everyone else to conform to that idea -- their verson of the idea. Kill the monkey if it doesn't accept 'my' version of the 'truth.' Truth is, we are all monkeys, Christians and non-Christians are all monkeys equally. It has nothing to do with belief, but separation because of belief--ie. 'right in two.'

to truth/Psychonaut | Reviewer: t swizzle | 4/30/12

yo dude he is not talking about evolution. monkeys is a metaphor. he is saying human r like animals. all the destruction and war and stuff. far from talk of evolution from monkeys.
Psychonaut: i like your thought on the song.

really? christian? | Reviewer: truth | 2/22/12

anything that puts the words monkey in context with humans is fundamentally NON christian, seeing as to how MOST CHRISTIANS DONT BELIEVE IN EVOLUTION, i suggest u retarded ass monkies go back to sleep on ur little clouds of capitalism. or learn to fuckin swim ffs.

The true meaning of the song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/1/12

Maynard is spiritual, but not christian all you fundamentalist idiots should shut up and listen, because the song is about those who didn't get the message of the Bible. It's a message of tolerance and peace, something you guys don't get. Quit hating eachother and just be more tolerant you primates. He does not believe in your Jesus he's using him as a tool, so he can get it through your moronic heads. Quit fucking around with other people's beliefs and just fulfill your own. Your god doesn't want you killing others, he just wants peace between people no matter what their faith, skin color or nationality is. Maynard is not christian but he is spiritual, listen to Jambi where he rejects and silences the Testaments and embraces his own beliefs.

What do you think? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/10/11

Did you notice the Maynard transition to Christianity? Father, Eden, Angels. I've search for the answer who and I and where I'm going. I was bashing Christians, then I tried to learn about energy in universe (chakras), then try the buddhism and all of all made a circle to find out that Jesus is the truth and only way to Father :D I suspect that Maynard had the same trip :D

Dead brain the theist | Reviewer: Haterofdeadbrain | 12/10/11

You moron. Shut up with your ignorant innocence slaughtering Christianity. All religion does is create corruption and war. Are you blind? Look it up, the middle east right
Now, the crusades, the Spanish inquisition. The list goes on and on. Btw christianity stole pagan ideals then forced them to convert under threats of death. Fuck you and your tyrant god.

??? | Reviewer: Dead Brain | 11/15/11

I do not understand... Maynard wrote and sings that song simply because God made him so. Killing each other is a way of design. God purposely designed us to do both go0d and bad things, bec He wants to learn lessons and understand how powerful his c0mmands are, that He is supreme over all things big and small. And maynard is a tool God uses.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    Current page No. 1/ 6