Reviews for Parabola Lyrics

Performed by Tool

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    Current page No. 3/ 7
Add Your New Review About The Song

@ anonymous | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/28/11

I used to use alot of psychs and smoke alot of weed, but meditation is the only real opportunity your going to get in being able to pry open the third eye and keep it open, not for just a short duration. And i know what you mean about hating it, only just started recently, it's very hard to get into the rhythm of doing it but the hard work will pay off in the end, the knowing that you are progressing spiritually is a good motivator.

Matt | Reviewer: matthew | 5/3/11

This is a song about a soul inside a body

"We barely remember, who or what came before this precious moment.
We are choosing to be here, right now. Hold on, stay inside...
This holy reality, this holy experience. Choosing to be here in..." Talks about how we were in 'heaven' and chose this moment to be carnated on earth.

"This body. This body holding me. Be my reminder here that I am not alone in
This body, this body holding me, feeling eternal all this pain is an illusion." Talks about the body holding the soul and that pain is an illusion because ur soul doesnt feel pain ur 'flesh body' does.

Rock and Roll | Reviewer: Paige | 4/25/11

I am a huge tool fan. Do me a favor and just listen to the melodies and how this song like many others creeps up and then BAM your banging your head and singing along (my case screaming along ha ha) NOW SIMPLY SAID, I think this song is referring to a soul that is inside the body and how the two are connected. That is it! Now enjoy the bass and sht the F up.

Not quite fellas | Reviewer: Phil | 4/23/11

This body is the most eternal thing you're all gonna get. We die and become worm-food. Enlightened and in-tune with the universe or not, until you been walking on the sun you're not getting out of your skin, whether it's rotting in a box or walking on the topsoil, you're just a slug until you can willfully shrug off this physical suit. So fuck it, eh? Leave existentialism to those who don't connect with other people through manufactured means.

@Josh 03/17/11 | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/6/11

Yes, you are a druggie and the drugs will never fill that void; EVER. I was in your shoes a few months back, completely lost. But I meditated even though I found all the spiritual stuff to be bullshit and I began to find myself and open my third-eye to those things that were making me unhappy (my void(s)). I kept meditating at sunrise (awesome experience), noon and finally before going to bed even though I hated it. You have to actually LEARN how to meditate. Maybe it's time you do some meditation of your own and look at your true self and open YOUR third-eye and see that force face to face. Though I am still an atheist, I still see a personal/spiritual being within me and no one can refute that. What I find to be the greater force is you and me and all that is living on earth, our solar system, our galaxy, OUR UNIVERSE. (Might I suggest you 'youtube' videos of the vastness of our universe). Let me tell you…this song IS WHAT IT IS and if you can't find the message when it's right in front of you, the lyrics themselves, then you are still in that dark place you think you escaped. Embrace this moment. Remember; we are eternal,all this pain is an illusion.

WARNING | Reviewer: Josh | 3/17/11

Ive lost myself in a void of trying understand, and im sure im not the only one. Its to easy to lose yourself trying to figure out, not so much the song, but this greater force. I love tool, I now do drugs to keep me out of that dark place and I hated it because it was like being subconcious for months on end.
Im aware a great deal of people will argue this and just call me a druggie, but im just putting out a warning that its to easy to lose your self.

@ mmmm / anonymus 1/21/11 | Reviewer: poopstatus@gmail.com | 1/27/11

dude have you heard the beginning of third eye, where bill hicks rants about the same fucking thing and ends the sentence with "now, here's tom with the weather." Something i did not know was that maynard dabbled in comedy. so now i segue to your comment being funny.

hmm | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/12/11

For me this song speaks to me in a personal experience I had. While contemplating life on shrooms I had this overwhelming experience of my mind and body separating into to entities. There I realized that our spirit and body have a symbiotic relationship (Sometimes parasitic). i.e "this body holding me." This Life is just an experience we must all go through to grow spiritually. this holy reality.

great song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/15/10

i think this song is related to the jungarian theory but also can be interpretated in another way just like the experience of being alive and take the things as that. experiences, realize that you are more than just a body. and not all the times you need to be on acid or fucking high to get to that conclusion,cmon,does it mean that the human being needs to be fucking wasted on chemicals and weeds just to realize his own self? i don't think so,the people just need to use their brains a little more and maybe then apreciate this as it should be.

cast the first stone | Reviewer: cormac | 12/4/10

this song is spiritual in nature, and moved me deeply. "a chance to be alive and breathing" - an especially poignant thought for someone like me who survived cancer six years ago, and by all rights shouldn't even be here. i find it very interesting that the person demanding we "repent" wasn't sure enough in their misguided faith to leave their name. come on man. what are you afraid of. "it's not like you killed someone".....

:D | Reviewer: :D | 11/27/10

This song, in my opinion is about a kind if philosophy I was taught earlier. Basically that, "matter is merely energy condensed, that we are all one consciousness experiencing itself subjectively, there us no such thing as death life is only a dream and we are the imagination of ourselves..." (bill hickes) so if you think about life as if we are all one consciousness and this body is just holding u in this world that isn't real that's why pain is an illusion. I would go on but I'm sure it's self explanatory from here..

8 | Reviewer: peoplefox | 10/20/10

just as the song holds one title, it holds one meaning.
all those who are still insecure about this , please go take some acid.
maybe then you'l have a bad trip and finnaly understand the purpose of this song. YES things can have a purpose and a meaning. Iv just connected the two. goodnight

@ fluffy | Reviewer: Vladimir | 10/9/10

they are more religious than you might think...the reject many christian values that they beleive to be mudane or stupid or redundant but they definately do have a certain spiritual side..listen to the song Right in Two.."angels on the sideline, puzzled and amused. Why did father give these humans free will..." and "repugnant is a creature who would squander the ability to lift an eye to heaven concious, of its fleeting time here." my point is they are not christian but they do spend some time contemplating the idea of a greater power...and wats with the heroin crap??

Not necessarily religious. | Reviewer: Lys | 8/23/10

This song could have hundreds of meanings. But the lyrics are in fact "holy reality". The word "holy" does not mean automatically that it is Christian. In all reality, the word "holy" really pertains to any religion. And after everything is said and done, religion is merely opinion. Not one is right or wrong, it's just an expression of how you personally feel and what you think. And personally, I feel that this song is about love.

anyone read mine? | Reviewer: Syreus | 8/20/10

A big part of Tool's lyrics is that they are, for lack of a better word, vague: widely interpreted. Whether I got the lyrics wrong or not, the song has exponentially more meaning for me if it's a "hole in reality" as opposed to "holy reality". In fact, it seems to me to just make more sense. like someone said, Tool is not Christian. What the heck meaning could "holy reality mean? to recognize this moment as a HOLE in reality just seems far more meaningful. Any thoughts?


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    Current page No. 3/ 7