Reviews for No Quarter Lyrics

Performed by Tool

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 2/ 3
Add Your New Review About The Song

little drummer boy | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/8/09

Danny Carey is a huge Bonham disciple. They covered the song in their own way and allowed Carey to pay homage to one of the greats...as Carey will be known in years to come. Great drummers, both.

For Luis | Reviewer: XXoXX | 12/27/08

Hey Luis, i never heard any more stupid comments than yours, if you think you know TOOL's Music then you already know that Hooker with a Penis was written just for you and your kind.
Fucking Gay Luis this is for you too "stronzo di merda, Figlio di puttana, sai che tu sei un pezzo di merda? "

lol faggots | Reviewer: lol faggots | 12/2/08

you guys are a bunch of faggot led zeppelin fan boys. get this through your thick head: TOOL is the superior music and no band will ever eve rever ever come close to their level in a million years. EVER. and i'm not even a fan boy i dont have their posters or any shit but listening to their music i can make a judgement like that because they are brilliant. led zeppelin's version SUCKS dick, robert plant cannot scream at all. maynards vocals are fucking superior... and this douceh bag saying voice distortion? what? lol robert didnt do such thing he just sang in his normal voice, maynard on the other hand used a fucking megaphone and made it sound damn fucking good. a fucking megaphone.

so cry some mroe you fuckin conformists, i bet you fuckin queers that listen to zeppelin are like 15 yr olds why the fuck are you listening to music out of your generation?

fuck off.

TOOL LIFE.

faggot Luis | Reviewer: faggot luis | 12/2/08

for LUIS: you are so fucking stupid. led zeppelin will never compare to TOOL you dumb fuck.

TOOL is #1 and always will be. if you think tool releases same CD all the time this just shows your ignorance and that youve never listened to tool yet you're making a stupid judgement

FAIL.

What? | Reviewer: luis | 11/21/08

Progressive music? Robert plant recording his vocals with distortion, innovative. Maynard recording his vocals with distortion(badly mixed, which is strange because If i could say one thing about tool, it's that there usually mixed well.)and not innovative, because It's been done!Thousands of times!.If you asked tool, who i am sure has a hell of a better understanding of their own music than you Fanboys do, would they say that their version is superior? Adams guitar tones have been emulated thousands of times before him, how could this be better? Maynard? Why is everyone on maynards balls so much? He may have dynamic range, but what has done to progress music? To be progressive means that your doing something that has never been done, with more skill and ingenuity than ever before. Tools released the same CD for the past 10 years.

Song meaning | Reviewer: Maurice | 7/1/08

None of you seem to notice that Tool has put a new spin on the lyrics in other words: Led Zeppelin sings about people coming, that carry a message (or distruction) by any way neccesary. "THEY hold no quarter", "THEY give no quarter". Tool sings about being these people that brings the message. If you listen closely, you can hear "WE hold no quarter","WE give no quarter". They are the people bringing distruction, and they leave no survivors. But the song is still brilliant!

Song | Reviewer: Mau | 7/2/08

None of you seem to notice that Tool has put a new spin on the lyrics in other words: Led Zeppelin sings about people coming, that carry a message (or distruction) by any way neccesary. "THEY hold no quarter", "THEY give no quarter". Tool sings about being these people that brings the message. If you listen closely, you can hear "WE hold no quarter","WE give no quarter". They are the people bringing distruction, and they leave no survivors. But Zep were probably high on acid when they wrote this, who knows what they mean.. It is a brilliant song!

Meaning | Reviewer: Maurice | 7/1/08

None of you seem to notice that Tool has put a new spin on the lyrics in other words: Led Zeppelin sings about people coming, that carry a message (or distruction) by any way neccesary. "THEY hold no quarter", "THEY give no quarter". Tool sings about being these people that brings the message. If you listen closely, you can hear "WE hold no quarter","WE give no quarter". They are the people bringing distruction, and they leave no survivors. But the song is still brilliant!

Mang | Reviewer: Mango Magnusson | 3/16/08

"Tool turned it into a normal sounding heavy metal rock song that changes pace too many times.."

-I guess some people don't like progressive music, and feel better off listening to something with a typical song structure. Frankly i think predictable radio music sucks. Props of course to led zepp for writing this song, but this is my version of choice.. maybe just even because this is the one i heard first ;)
nah... just seems to have a bit more emotion.

Tool's version is better. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/9/07

Waaaay better. It's not just Maynards vocals either. Adam Jones guitar tones and just the way he brought his style of playing into the song is just amazing. Tool rocks.

Nothing is true unless it makes you laugh | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/25/07

All Tool did was capture the actuall meaning of No Quater in a song. The Tool version is just on a different level that the Led Zeppelin version.

lol | Reviewer: h4x0r | 9/14/07

Thereis no band that can compete with Tool, ok Jimmy Page is the best guitar player ever but Maynards vocals make this version of no quarter superiour to any other version!

Better? no. great? deffinately | Reviewer: Sam | 9/3/07

the thought of anyone covering a Led Zeppelin song has always pissed me off..... but Tool has satisfied me.... Led Zeppelin's version is still far superior, in my opinion; but how can you compete with Led Zeppelin anyway?


Tool | Reviewer: Maynard | 8/28/07

"Tool turned it into a normal sounding heavy metal rock song that changes pace too many times.." oh my god, kid..what do you knowabout music, i see..nothing..

Mind Blowing | Reviewer: Tahir Hashmi | 7/14/07

Very rarely when you remake such a great song of a such a great band, you live upto the expectation. No Quarter by Tool for me is without question better than Led Zepplin's version. Maynard kicks some serious serious ass in it.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 2/ 3