Reviews for The Elements Lyrics

Performed by Tom Lehrer

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    Current page No. 4/ 6
Add Your New Review About The Song

- | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/7/12

This song is very amusing and I feel obliged to learn it plus it is very easy to learn and very simple I think I will be able to handle it and anyway I've already learned half just by reading it so the rest should be fairly simple.

My anternate ending with updated elemenets | Reviewer: Bob | 5/2/12

trying to keep the meter and rhyme in Tom Lerher's style
The last words "ad infinitum" intentionally misspelled to force the rhyme and plays on the mispronouncation of "discovered" in the original.

...sodium.

And hassium, lawrencium, seaborgium, and dubnium,
roentgenium, darmstadium, and also rutherfordium
And then there’s copernicium, meitnerium, and bohrium
And recently flerovium and also livermorium
And nameless ones ununtrium and also ununpentium
placeholders ununseptium and also ununoctium
the first one in the next row would be known as ununennium
then patterned unbinilium and thus ad infinitium

Against the odds | Reviewer: Sam | 3/31/12

My friends bet me a fairly impressive sum (at school age anyway) to memorise this in a week. I did it in 4 days, and they never paid up. That was 8 years ago now, and I still remember 70% of it. True story.

A new verse I came up with | Reviewer: Blair Dale | 3/16/12

So since everyone knows the lyrics are a little outdated, I took it upon myself to write in the elements discovered since that time, and slot them in without changing any of Lehrer's work. I know it's nowhere near as clever as Lehrer's lyrics, but here is what I came up with:

Theres Hassium, Seaborgium, and also theres Darmstadium
Flerovium, and Dubnium, And also Rutherfordium
Lawrencium, and Bohrium, as well as Roentgenium
And also Livermorium, Copernicum, Meitnerium

I placed it right before "there's Sulfur, Californium,..."

too bad nobody will ever hear my hard work...

Wow! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/3/12

I never knew that there was "These are the only ones of which the news has come to Harvard,
And there may be many others, but they haven't been discovered." It is a surprise. Did YOU take the time to write this?



Amazing | Reviewer: Sophie | 2/19/12

I'm learning it to sing at school for my science project and I'm doing now very well I'm going to post me on youtube singing it if you want to see sometime look at lol7212 channel :) I think this is an amazing song to learn for school and find it funny how hardly no one knows about it :D

jgva8@netscape.net | Reviewer: gordon vatcher | 1/12/12

My son took our tape recorder with Lehrer's "Elements" to school and played it (against initial objections) for his Chemistry teacher. The teacher spent the rest of the day (it was a free day) trying to get everyone to listen to it.
A wonderful achievement
JGVatcher, M.D.

Ryou Edward's talent | Reviewer: Ryou Edward Gidron | 1/11/12

I'm actually really proud that I was able to memorize this song, cause now I feel like i'm a real smartypants in a good way, it's fun to brag about how talented i am with memorizing complicated stuff.

To Anonymous | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/22/11

Are you kidding me?! My teacher is only giving extra credit to anyone who memorizes this AND recites it in front of the class!! Not to mention, we don't have till June, we have until February... -.-;

:) | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/18/11

My teacher told us that if we memorize this he will give us an automatic 100% and he also said that he's been teaching science for 35 years and nobody has ever memorized it, its his last year so I have it memorized and I'm singing it for the class in June.

I'v loved this song for the longest time | Reviewer: Luke Schuster | 12/16/11

I'v had a long love for chemistry, so when i heard this song in fourth grade it took me two days to memorize. It nice to see the lyrics and finally get rid of the small bugs i had from memorizing based purely on the music

It's fun singing it! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/14/11

My chemistry teacher offered our class 50 extra credit points if we could memorize the song and sing it in front of everyone. That brings my grade from a 91% to a 100% so I had to take advantage of this opportunity. I'm almost done memorizing it but it's actually fun singing it! I can't wait to have it jamm-packed into my brain!

School days | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/9/11

My middle school/high school Chemistry/Science teacher showed us this song. She said, for extra credit, if we could memorize this song, we would get a free 100 or something like that. That was when I was in 7th grade. At the end of 9th grade, I wanted to memorize this song. I did within a week. Then, on the last day of school, I sang it for her. She didn't think anyone would actually take her up on that. Too bad I wasn't still in her class. But this year (10th grade year) I am now in her class.

Done! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/10/11

I've memorized the whole thing, and I'm proud. I sing it all the time and everywhere to annoy all the Chemistry-haters. Thank you Tom Lehrer and not to mention, Daniel Radcliffe!

good song great for an nmop 3p!sbn concert | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/9/11

an awesome song. i am in the green bay boy choir and last year we sand this for our concert (best concert in my opinion) and everybody loved it

it has been a year since and (now a ninth grader) we have to learn 51 elements and their symbols and dang this helps

anyone get the title


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    Current page No. 4/ 6