Reviews for The Elements Lyrics

Performed by Tom Lehrer

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    Current page No. 3/ 6
Add Your New Review About The Song

LOVE IT | Reviewer: HARRY POTTER/ SCIENCE NERD | 3/4/13

MY science teacher showed it to us today an i fell absulutly in love with it.if i can have this memorized by the 15th then i will get a 10% increase on my grade. I was gonna learn it any way i always memorize nerdy thing in the form of songs. I learned the preamble in 10 minutes from the school house rock song. this is so much fun. I know im a nerd.

wow | Reviewer: Mr.mister | 1/20/13

I am a total nerd and I love this song! i also have the elements memorized up to element 100. My friends think that i'm rapping when i say them, and belive it or not my friend know more about elements than I do.

What do you call a review? | Reviewer: Harry Potter geek | 1/12/13

I first heard Daniel radcliffe singing this so i thought i wanted to learn it. Even though, if i learn it everyones gunna call me a nerd again. Ah well.


P.s. Has anyone ever wondered what would happen if the twilight met Harry Potter...No? Okay

Just a brilliant song and amzaing person | Reviewer: biggest nerd in the entire universe | 12/24/12

The first time I heard this song was about 3 years ago as my sister discovered Tom and I called he the biggest nerd in the entire universe as she can now sing this song and she can say them all in order......

Now I am totally in love with him and him and this song. I love pollution, we will all go together, who's next, and poising pigeons in the park. I am only in middle school and I intend to memorize the entire song by the end of Christmas brake. Or in math class since I don't pay attention since I am kind of ahead of everyone. I also learned the alphabet backwards in math class.

Impressive | Reviewer: Gravity | 12/18/12

Alright. This is my challenge. I'm going to learn this over Christmas break so I can impress both my chemistry teacher and my former biology teacher. Actually, this might be fun!

Me no speask engrish | Reviewer: Lin Hang | 11/13/12

Me no spreask engrish, but me like dis songg. Ity so fun. I like the sun on canada. I am heallthy. Goodbi! I like pi, me a riter too. Here my poem: Lu Kang, Wing chun, cghop suey.

an infinitinium attraction | Reviewer: Garrett Dockins | 11/12/12

me, being a HUGE geek and nerd, absolutely love this song, not for the stereo type or anything, but i am just, for some reason, drawn to it with an unbelievable desire to learn it. i do get extra credit for learning it, but even if i wasn't getting extra credit i would still try and learn it!

Wow. | Reviewer: charfan | 11/8/12

This song is amazing, but not because my science class has to memorize it. It's amazing because someone can pronounce all those words in a matter of one or two minutes.
O_O Yeah....
I'm horrible at memorizing things, so I'm going to fail at this!

I can only do it in 1 minute :13 seconds! Aggghhhh! | Reviewer: is my name not yours | 10/30/12

Hi i'm bob bob, i'm in year 8 now as well and I think the other person in 8th grade is in in Thomas mores as well because miss anonymous use to play it as we Tide up the class room.

LOL.

Science challange | Reviewer: Nate The Not So Great | 10/18/12

Well my science teacher told us instead of taking a final we could memorize this song and sing it in front if the class and automatically get a 100% I got this assignment yesterday and I have until Wednesday of next week. With me luck...

:-) | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/17/12

My grade nine science teacher challenged us to memorize this song and if we did we'd get a 5% higher mark (extra credit) and he also said that the last person to memorize it took 3 months. Well I'm gonna do it in under a week... only been at this for 1/2 an hour and already got 1/3 of it memorized :-)

Mistake? | Reviewer: Hal | 10/17/12

I think he makes a mistake about half-way through. He says, "Isn't that interesting?" And then he says, "I knew you would," which sounds non-sequitur to me, possibly part of another joke he forgot to say. Tom Lehrer has made some lyrical mistakes in live performances in the past -- wonder if that's the case here as well?

I love this song | Reviewer: Chelsea | 8/18/12

Our school has been told by our head of science (my teacher) that if we memorise the song and sing it to her correct and in tune, she will give us 10 blocks of family cadbury chocolate or a $40 ITunes gift voucher.... i don't think she thinks that anyone will be bothered to learn it.... well, she can think again!

I memorised it in a weekend. :P

it is hard | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/11/12

I saw Daniel Radcliffe sing this song and I just wanted to memorize it for fun. ITS HARD. Idk why I guess because all the words sound the same. Sooner or later I know I will memorize this. Toil bad I am not in chemistry anymore.

hope :/ | Reviewer: bear | 6/3/12

ive had this memorized for a while and im going to ask my science teacher tomorrow if she will give me extra credit for it!! we heard it at the beginning of the school year and i immediatly got it on my ipod so i could learn it and now the third verse is all cleared up for me so i have the nerve to go up to my 8th grade science teacher :)


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    Current page No. 3/ 6