Reviews for The Elements Lyrics

Performed by Tom Lehrer

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    Current page No. 3/ 7
Add Your New Review About The Song

Good | Reviewer: Meredith | 6/3/13

i like this website and the tings it produces. I especially like the elements song as i am doing something with it at school. it is also useful for homework and other stuff. Thank you

Oh lord | Reviewer: Jaaaane | 5/23/13

Actually such a catchy song, it's a shame that I don't know the lyrics.
I'll be printing it out and sticking it on my wall to learn! Tom Lehrer obviously was a very talented man. :) Sickest song, thanks heaps for this. They'll all call me nerd, don't even care.

Pi and. Elements | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/13/13

This song is very tricky to learn, but then again, I am going to somehow memorize it because I am one of those weird people. Just like pi, as of today, I have the first 28 digits memorized...

Nice | Reviewer: Anotherharrypotternerd | 4/17/13

Nice to know, but I think it is more useful to memorize the elements in order. (I know the periodic table up to dysprosium in order.) Also, it would be good if there was a version with the British spelling and emphasis 'al-u-MIN-i-um' which has an extra 'i'. As for the missed out elements 103-118, I don't really care about them!

Awesome! | Reviewer: Maria | 4/7/13

If anyone wnats a more updated versio, add this right before, "These are the only ones..."

There's borium, lawrencium, livermorium rutherfordium
And darmstadtium, flerovium, seaborgium, meitnerium,
And capernicium, roentgenium, ubniu, finally hassium


I've memorzed this and can sing it mentally but I have trouble pronouncing all of the words! Tom Lehrer is very talented.

I'm a weirdo | Reviewer: A | 3/14/13

Ugh! This is so hard to memorize.

Wait... why am I trying to memorize it in the first place?!? Because I'm a weirdo. I don't have to memorize this song- I don't even have to memorize the periodic table. And yet I want to. The most I can get is the first two verses- but then I space out. AHHHHHHHHH

=D | Reviewer: That_One_Gal_Yashi | 3/9/13

OMG this song is >>>>> all =D !
I memorized it, showed it to my science teacher.
Then he showed to the class and now like EVERYONE knows this song in my class. Me and my friends are obsessed with this!

PS:
You silly little Tom Lehrer =D,
THANK YOU. You teached me the elements. And I didn't know any elements before but now I know all of them! Thank you for finding a creative way to teach us!

i loved it | Reviewer: kalpana | 3/9/13

this song is indeed a boon for me for helping me to learn these elements which was actually a very tough task.
so thanx Tom Lehrer.
Now i've learned all of them.#
That's a really nice one.
thanx again.

LOVE IT | Reviewer: HARRY POTTER/ SCIENCE NERD | 3/4/13

MY science teacher showed it to us today an i fell absulutly in love with it.if i can have this memorized by the 15th then i will get a 10% increase on my grade. I was gonna learn it any way i always memorize nerdy thing in the form of songs. I learned the preamble in 10 minutes from the school house rock song. this is so much fun. I know im a nerd.

wow | Reviewer: Mr.mister | 1/20/13

I am a total nerd and I love this song! i also have the elements memorized up to element 100. My friends think that i'm rapping when i say them, and belive it or not my friend know more about elements than I do.

What do you call a review? | Reviewer: Harry Potter geek | 1/12/13

I first heard Daniel radcliffe singing this so i thought i wanted to learn it. Even though, if i learn it everyones gunna call me a nerd again. Ah well.


P.s. Has anyone ever wondered what would happen if the twilight met Harry Potter...No? Okay

Just a brilliant song and amzaing person | Reviewer: biggest nerd in the entire universe | 12/24/12

The first time I heard this song was about 3 years ago as my sister discovered Tom and I called he the biggest nerd in the entire universe as she can now sing this song and she can say them all in order......

Now I am totally in love with him and him and this song. I love pollution, we will all go together, who's next, and poising pigeons in the park. I am only in middle school and I intend to memorize the entire song by the end of Christmas brake. Or in math class since I don't pay attention since I am kind of ahead of everyone. I also learned the alphabet backwards in math class.

Impressive | Reviewer: Gravity | 12/18/12

Alright. This is my challenge. I'm going to learn this over Christmas break so I can impress both my chemistry teacher and my former biology teacher. Actually, this might be fun!

Me no speask engrish | Reviewer: Lin Hang | 11/13/12

Me no spreask engrish, but me like dis songg. Ity so fun. I like the sun on canada. I am heallthy. Goodbi! I like pi, me a riter too. Here my poem: Lu Kang, Wing chun, cghop suey.

an infinitinium attraction | Reviewer: Garrett Dockins | 11/12/12

me, being a HUGE geek and nerd, absolutely love this song, not for the stereo type or anything, but i am just, for some reason, drawn to it with an unbelievable desire to learn it. i do get extra credit for learning it, but even if i wasn't getting extra credit i would still try and learn it!


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    Current page No. 3/ 7