Reviews for The Elements Lyrics

Performed by Tom Lehrer

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    Current page No. 1/ 7
Add Your New Review About The Song

re iritated 5/19/14 | Reviewer: poor Student | 7/1/14

I know what you mean, however this song was written more than 50 years ago... Not only have several more elements been discovered, but to include them in the song now would require a complete rewrite, 3 or 4 extra verses, and about 3 years additional work n to make sure it scans properly... That's saying nothing of whether man-made elements should be included our just the naturally occurring ones... There's often a reason you don't mess with the classics... Is like rewriting Wacko's countries of the world song to include North and South Sudan, the channel islands, plus however many countries have either gained independence or change their name since the early 1990s...

Wicked! | Reviewer: Alpha | 6/29/14

I laughed so hard when I found this song, it's awesome! My Science teacher said that when we learn about the elements she'd play this song, and I'm looking forward to it :D Well done Mr. Lehrer, you made a good song :)

marge | Reviewer: the memories | 5/27/14

I remember my chemistry teacher used to play that song and now that I saw a quote from Google I searched it up and brought memories from then ..... its funny and fast though

Irritated | Reviewer: Minions | 5/19/14

I have always loved this song, but I am disappointed by the fact that many new elements are not included in this song. Well....not exactly disappointed, more irritated really. When I was younger I thought it would be cool if included sing this song in my head during a science test and ace it, but though I now know there is more to a test than that, I have still clung to that fantasy that this song was wholesome and holy. I have worshipped it and thought it awesome....UNTIL I learned that it was missing some parts. *sniffle*

love it so funny | Reviewer: singer | 5/1/14

so funny lol. the last part: there's earth and air and fire and water. totally made me laugh. though I'm only like gr.4 I always wanted to know how to mem. the periodic table. addicted to this song love it love it love it! btw, u guys should see the new math song

The best song i ever heard!!!!!! | Reviewer: Da Science Lover | 3/30/14

As soon as I heard this song it got stuck in my head. I sing it every day in the morning and whenever I am bored. This is probably the best scientific song that I ever heard!!!!!!

BEST SONG EVER!!!!!!!!! | Reviewer: Love Science | 3/30/14

This is the most catchy and amazing song. The first time I heard it I fell in love with it. All I can say is that this is the best scientific song. The first time you hear it it is very hard to follow along, even with the lyrics, but when you keep hearing it and practicing you start to memorize it little by little.

I would rate its song 11/10.

I'm in it for the chocolate | Reviewer: Sasha | 2/22/14

My science teacher told us that she will buy boxes of chocolates and who ever can stand up and sing the whole song in front of the class by the end of the term gets one. I've already memorized the first verse

Less than sixty seconds!!!!!!!!!!!!!! | Reviewer: Superman | 1/31/14

Man once I heard this song I fell in love with it! I began singing it at school and all my peers are asking me if those are even words! And yes, the title is appropos to how fats I sang it! Someone, please break my record of less than a minute!

So hard | Reviewer: MeMyselfAndI :P | 1/9/14

Even just reading the words my tongue gets tripped up lol.. Glad we aren't having a competition in our school. I don't sing. Like at all. Well I do at home, but...yeah. And I like genetics so much better than this stuff but it is pretty awesome. If any of my nerdy friends see this.. Hi! If this is Sophie..
XD
-K

Working on it... | Reviewer: Potato | 12/17/13

so our science teacher is giving us 2 weeks to memorize this for extra credit. so my friend (super smart) MEMORIZES IT THE NEXT DAY AND RECITES IT TO U HER IN THE MORNING. Still working on it during winter break... wish me luck :/

Memorizing! | Reviewer: Person | 12/17/13

In Science, we're going over the Periodic Table and I just love it! Nobody has asked me to memorize it, but being the competitive person I am, I've decided to challenge myself to learn this! So, next year, if I take Chemistry, I'll (hopefully) be a little ahead of everyone! (: Thanks Tom Lehrer and Sing365 for producing the song and giving us the lyrics! (Listening to the song and writing down the words wasn't very helpful.) Peace out!

great song | Reviewer: haiden | 12/15/13

I am the only one in my school to sing this harry podder can do it I said I can to I did and now I sing all the time because people want to see if it is true now the song I sing made me a cool person

I am sad | Reviewer: Ann Marie | 11/4/13

I want to sing Harry Potter in 99 seconds, I can write it down, but I can only song it if I take one minute pauses in between. My doctors have said I'll never be able to sing... But I can! My mommy told me that people with cystic fibrosis only live till they are maybe 20- 30 years old. I want to live long, if you know anyone with this disease encourage them! Look to fix it! I guess I have 20 years to live, the doctors say if I'm lucky. I am 9 now, I am sad

From Ann Marie | Reviewer: Ann Marie | 11/4/13

Please help me pray for my friend, her mom made her move to Ethiopia all by herself!! Oh publishers of this company, let this be on here, because I want my friend to be well, not sick o sad... She is 10, one year older than me. If many people pray for her, she will get better, hr broken heart and soul healed, right? Memorizing the elements song won't help her! So every time you are able to memorize one more verse of this song, pray to my friend: pray for her well being, her soul be saved. I can't even memorize songs right now, my throat hurts. But I am still praying for her. Thank u everyone!!! Please respond with: we prayed for your friend, god bless her. If u prayed for every verse u memorized.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    Current page No. 1/ 7