Tear jerker | Reviewer: Phil | 11/6/08

The first time I heard this song I was with " my little girl" and I heard these lyrics and it brought a tear to my eye. I printed the lyrics and when I first read them every line hit the mark. My daughters mother and I are no longer together and I don't get to spend as as much time as I would like. However, when I am with her I can not get enough of her. She is growing so fast and has the boy thing going on and I like the others am not ready to " let her go". I even went as far as to have a tattoo put on my arm with the inscription " Daddys Little Girl". I explained to her that when she gets married this is going to be the song that I dedicate to her. Thanks Tim for writing this song!!!!!

Extra Ordinary | Reviewer: Maureen Nurse | 11/6/08

It was so amazing that this song would wake me up from my sleep as my radio is close to my bed and I would hum along to the lyrics and I never knew who sang the song.I finally tracked the singer.Tim this is a song so appropriate for little girls even when they are grown they would still be Daddy's little girls.I have two daughters of my own and the oldest now twenty one is off to college and we still have my baby who turns nineteen on November 10th in an instate college in Houston TX. My husband recently lost his twentysix year old niece due to a sudden illness and when he was away for the funeral the song started playing and my heart hurt for my sister-in-law knowing what a tragedy that she must be feeling losing her little girl. Thanks Tim for this song.

Very Touching Song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/20/08

this song brings sooo many good memories of me &
my daddy from when i was younger.i know that i'm
almost 18 now and its soo hard for my dad to believe his "little princess" is almost a woman!.
i just thank god each and everyday that i live i've got my daddy by my side through the good & bad times.lol its sooo funny when we bring up the
boy subject because he hates knowing the fact that one day i'll be married and i'll have to leave him..this song touches us everytime we hear it we cry.
I LOVE YOU DADDY!
FOREVER **YOUR** BABYGIRL!

My daddy.... | Reviewer: michelle | 10/25/08

I know alot of people have great fathers...Well I am 35 and still call my dad, daddy....Even at 35 if I called for help he would be there...There has been things he has disagreed with in my life BUT he always let me know what he thought snd let me make the final decsion and a few things I did decide on, I should have listened to my Daddy....:)There are 2 girls in this family and we know we are BOTH his little girl...Daddy, Thank you for being you and making me ,me....with your health and things I would give a million dollars for one more minute,Going on 4 years cancer free....Thank you JESUS....I am so glad we are past your cancer for now...I couldnt imagine life without you and I hope I never do...But remember Ill always be your little girl...Michelle

wow | Reviewer: allyson | 9/4/08

my dad is so amazing everytime i hear this song i think of all the goofy moments we have and had.
sometimes we get the worst of each other and then the best.nothing will ever change our strong relationship he is the world to me, we go through bad times together and good times.
hes always there and when i have a bad day he is there to talk about it. even though i can tell he dosnt like me getting older he tries to hold me back from things i want. boys of course he dosnt like me having in my life. i think he would shoot them all if he could. haha. my i think god for him. hes an amazing person and i love you dad!!
=D

its amazing | Reviewer: allyson | 9/4/08

when i hear this song all i think is the goofy moments me and my dad had together. he is the world to me. if something ever happens to him my world would be crushed. hes an amazing person even though we get the worst of us at times. ill always and will love my dad.this relashionship is so close. ill always be there for him. and he goes through hard times and i can be there for him.
im his only girl and im not going to let me dad down. hes my hero and life.
i love him.
=]

=) | Reviewer: Leah | 8/10/08

This song brings me to tears much like the other commenters. I love it so much that I've already decided it will be the song for the father-daughter dance at my wedding. I have such a close relationship with my father and just hearing this song reminds me of how much he means to me. I love it <3

The Perfect Song for a Princess from a Daddy | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/25/08

I heard this song and I melted, it is such a beautiful and meaningful song. We are having a big College Congratulation Party for our daughter and my husband picked this wonderful song to dance the first dance with his "Little Girl" Tim Mcgraw is a great singer and has a wonderful voice. It's a GREAT song.

meaningful | Reviewer: Ashlie | 2/16/08

WOW!!!!!!!!!! This song brings tears to my eyes every time I here it.I am 13 i have 5 sisters 2 older & 3 younger so its hard 4 me to really get that much attentoin but i see the look in my daddys eyes when we listen to the song and i see the love he shares 4 me & my sisters& i. Tim you did an awesome job with this song!!!!!!!

Simply beautiful | Reviewer: Ben | 2/12/08

I just heard this song for the first time today. It brought me to the brink of tears. As I listened to it I couldn't help but think of my little girl. Everything in the song just sounded so right =) It is one of the best songs I have ever heard

Simply beautiful | Reviewer: Ben | 2/11/08

I just heard this song for the first time today. It brought me to the brink of tears. As I listened to it I couldn't help but think of my little girl. Everything in the song just sounded so right =) It is one of the best songs I have ever heard

tearjerker | Reviewer: JJ | 1/8/08

I remember when this song came out. I liked it, but I never thought much about listening to it. Now, it really makes me cry. My dad passed away in December due to a blood clot while recovering from multiple surgeries. I was and always will be his little girl.

I cry every time | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/31/07

I cry every time listen to this song!!!!!! My daddy and I danced to it on his wedding day specially announced! I was crying th whole time! It was a surprise!!! We are going o dance to this song on my wedding day now!!!!!! It will be a surprise!!! He won't know!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My Little Girl | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/10/07

Tim made an awsome song. I love this song it brings me and my daddy closer i am only 11 yrs old but i want this song for me and my daddy to dance together on my wedding. This song is very touching, especailly to parents.

Beautiful Song!!!! | Reviewer: Stephh | 11/29/07

This song is a really beautiful song, and it makes me cry everytime I hear it. But sometimes I just wish I had a dad to hold me tight like others do, when their dads hear this song.