Reviews for Three Days Grace



By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    Current page No. 4/ 8
Add New Review About The Artist

Three Days Grace | Reviewer: Bridget | 5/29/08

"Home", "I Hate Everything About You", and "Just Like You" were the first Three Days Grace songs I ever heard. From those, I knew I wanted to hear more of their songs, so I started listening to the "Three Days Grace" and "One-X" albums. I can associate so much with their songs that they're virtually all I listen to.
Home remains my favorite song of all time, and I feel like that so much. If I'm feeling like crap and depressed over life, I always listen to Home a few times, pretty much the whole "Three Days Grace" album, actually, and it usually gets me fired up again. IDK how the most depressing song I know can cheer me up like nothing else, but it does. I still prefer the harder songs on the "Three Days Grace" album to "One-X", but both albums rock, and I can associate to most of the songs on both, even though the harder songs are more my style.
Go Three Days Grace, they've pulled me through some tough times.

ESABIDA!!!!!!!! | Reviewer: Brittany | 5/4/08

Three Days Grace is one of the best bands ever besides Breaking Benjamin!!!!! the song w/ Bone Crushers is freakin messed ^!!! u ruined the song Just Like You!!!! NEVER, I MEAN NEVER, COMBINED ROCK W/ RAP!!!!!!! IT RUINS THE ROCK!!! I HATE RAP!

i love three days grace!!!!!! | Reviewer: Ravin Shai Alaniz | 4/7/08

well i love the band three days grace because they are amazing!!! well i really dont think that three days grace is emo i think it's more mad angry type music because i know when im mad i listen to thier newer cd one X but when im mad i listen to thier song riot and never to late all of thier music can relate to my life in a way well all i have more to say is i love three days grace and i love Adam Gontier i have myspace so look me up if you have something to say i only accept bands and my friends also hot people.

one more thing | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/4/08

and i dont have a problem with emo or expressing emotion. three days grace can express all the emotion that they want. the emotion is definitely not the reason im not a fan. its more that theyre music is really cut and dry nothing really complex and its something weve already heard by bands like nirvana and the alternative metal bands of this decade and its been done a lot better. they have the lyrics down now they just need a better sound to go along.

one more thing | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/3/08

i didnt even really bash emo in my first post. read the post and dont jump to conclusions. what i said is i dont like the mix of emo and metal a statement i must revoke because that is not a proper description of three days grace. my thoughts on them sylistically are in my post from 2/1/08.

DEFENDING MY RIGHT TO OPINION | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/2/08

okay for those of you bashing me cuz i have an opinion i am not saying that three days grace is emo. mcr taking back sunday those are emo bands. i mean to me i just hear an element of emo in the music and i dont think id be saying this if i wasnt familiar with them. yeah just cuz someone is in touch with their feelings doesnt mean youre emo but if you piss and moan about your feelings that is kind of emo these guys tend to do that and there isnt anything to save 3dg from avoiding being seen as a little emo. emo is an offshoot of punk and hardcore and three days grace are probably closer to that style than heavy metal. heavy metal bands do express emotion but in an angry style rather than a really whiny style. if you like three days grace thats fine i sing in a band and our guitarist loves them but if you wanna defend your band im gonna defend myself if you think its nesseccary to go after me.

You go girl! | Reviewer: Bella Cullen | 1/26/08

DEFENDING THE BEST BAND | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/23/2008

Okay Three Days Grace is not emo okay it maybe punk if you have to put them under a label. Honestly putting people labels before getting to know them is stupid. Three Days Grace likes expressing their fellings so what and you wouldn't want to express happy feelings because you just dont want to. You might not want to judge a book or in this case an album by it's cover because people are different then they looks. SO AS an 12 year old defending her FAVORTITE BAND IN THW WORLD !!!!!!! LISTEN


I agree! You shouldn't label people or bands. I just wanna say that you rock! Anyways, I've gotta go....my friend is coming over.....and tomorrow I see Cloverfield!

:-( A legend is dead.... | Reviewer: :-( Bella Cullen | 1/23/08

Okay. He may not have been a rocker, but Heath Ledger died yesterday. It saddens me. He was only 28 years old. He had a 2 year old daughter two. So, i wanna dedicate this song to him. It's by three days grace, and don't bash me on it, okay. Never Too Late. They say they found sleeping pills by his bed. First, they said it was suicide. Now it's inconclusive. They said that with him playing the joker in dark knight was very depressing and he had trouble sleeping. It creeped him out so bad. I feel bad for the guy. He was an amazing actor, let me tell you. So please, man, rest in peace. RIP forever and we all still love you!

Everything will be okay in the end. We all know this.........

And a legend is dead...........

RIP :-(

KICK A$$ BAND | Reviewer: wanna-b-rocker | 1/23/08

dude you guys rock (litteraly) how do you come up with such cool lyrics, and the way you combine the sound(music) of your instruments is good 2 .Anyways keep up the great songs

DEFENDING THE BEST BAND | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/23/08

Okay Three Days Grace is not emo okay it maybe punk if you have to put them under a label. Honestly putting people labels before getting to know them is stupid. Three Days Grace likes expressing their fellings so what and you wouldn't want to express happy feelings because you just dont want to. You might not want to judge a book or in this case an album by it's cover because people are different then they looks. SO AS an 12 year old defending her FAVORTITE BAND IN THW WORLD !!!!!!! LISTEN

Bella, here! | Reviewer: Bella Cullen | 1/22/08



>.< how i love them | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/17/2007

one of the most things i love about three days grace is that, well they songs arnt baced on one sex, they relate songs to everyone, im not really into researching bands and checking up on them when ever they publish a new album, i usally take it as it comes. but with three days grace, they've got me into researching them and playing there songs, also with the reviewer Bella Cullen i AGREE TOTALLY WITH!! i mean. everything said was true. i wish there was more people in the world like bella! when i read that comment the first thing i did was posted it to all my friends it really inspired me, so if your reading this, YOUR AWSUM =D. but yeah three days grace your a fucking awsum band. ill keep checknig up on you and yeah just produce more and more songs:P and also i love how all three people in the band are vocals.

Thanks for your support, guys. But honestly, people need to quit judging people on the way they express their emotions. There are different types of people with different personalities, and we need to be treated equally. Oh yeah, and for Mr. "Three Days Grace is overrated," you're expressing your emotions. Hypocrite. Calling 3DG emo. Look at you! I mean, c'mon man! That's not fair to them! Why can't people just express themselves without being judged? I don't know about anyone else, but I'm a Christian. Now, I'm not fullblown, hardcore Christian, but it says in the bible that God is the only one who can judge us. Just cause it aint your type of music, buddy, doesn't give you the right to diss them like that. They are one of the better bands out there, and you should think about who's being the emo the next time you decide to diss somebody. Think about it.

Anyways, can't wait to see 3DG again!!!!!!

Bella Cullen

Bella, here! | Reviewer: Bella Cullen | 1/22/08




Thanks for your support, guys. But honestly, people need to quit judging people on the way they express their emotions. There are different types of people with different personalities, and we need to be treated equally. Oh yeah, and for Mr. "Three Days Grace is overrated," you're expressing your emotions. Hypocrite. Calling 3DG emo. Look at you! I mean, c'mon man! That's not fair to them! Why can't people just express themselves without being judged? I don't know about anyone else, but I'm a Christian. Now, I'm not fullblown, hardcore Christian, but it says in the bible that God is the only one who can judge us. Just cause it aint your type of music, buddy, doesn't give you the right to diss them like that. They are one of the better bands out there, and you should think about who's being the emo the next time you decide to diss somebody. Think about it.

Anyways, can't wait to see 3DG again!!!!!!

Bella Cullen

Hey! | Reviewer: Bella Cullen | 1/21/08

Three Days Grace | Reviewer: Danelle | 12/17/2007

I absoulutley love your songs. Never too late is one of my favorite songs. I also love pain.I hope you still write more albums.

Love, Your Biggest FAN!!!!

No fair! I'm their BIGGEST fan! Hey, wait! We can all be their BIGGEST FANS! Jk. Sorry. I agree with you. But the best Three Days Grace song is definately Get Out Alive. Sorry.

THREE DAYS GRACE ROCKS MY SOCKS!

I love this band!!! | Reviewer: Sunshine Batt | 12/18/07

This band is awsome and i truly agree with Bella Cullen.this band is not an emo band i think that a man who can express his emotions with music and awsome not alot of people can express so beautifully..Their music rocks and i love this band ..Three days grace has helped me threw alot of tough stuff the lyrics and rythem put together is like heaven.. i love this band!!!

>.< how i love them | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/17/07

one of the most things i love about three days grace is that, well they songs arnt baced on one sex, they relate songs to everyone, im not really into researching bands and checking up on them when ever they publish a new album, i usally take it as it comes. but with three days grace, they've got me into researching them and playing there songs, also with the reviewer Bella Cullen i AGREE TOTALLY WITH!! i mean. everything said was true. i wish there was more people in the world like bella! when i read that comment the first thing i did was posted it to all my friends it really inspired me, so if your reading this, YOUR AWSUM =D. but yeah three days grace your a fucking awsum band. ill keep checknig up on you and yeah just produce more and more songs:P and also i love how all three people in the band are vocals.

to finish up, my favourites are pain, never too late, animal i have become, over and over, well really all of there songs are my favourite:P there just really awsum =)


Add New Review About The Artist

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    Current page No. 4/ 8