Reviews for Icky Thump Lyrics

Performed by The White Stripes

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    Current page No. 2/ 9
Add Your New Review About The Song

just to say... | Reviewer: Joe | 12/26/08

absolutely every person in america, is an immigrant!
even the native americans came from india, thousands of yers ago.
But they were the first inhabitants of america.
Every white person in the USA is a descendant of an invader.
So, absolutely anyone who is prejudice about immigrants in the US, is a hypocrite!



kharma | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/29/08

I have one thing to say, Kharma.

How can you sit there and say no one else has a right to be here?
The only reason white america exists is because Indians showed European ancestors' the ropes on how to survive on this American continent.

Clearly, the writer of the song is pointing out how hypocritical you ignorant ones can be.

How can you think that after all the killing or "Manifest Destiny" as one calls it, after ripping one from their home and territory, and after broken promises, how can you think that it will not came back yo you? Maybe not violently like the way of the Europeans, but clearly you cannot stop illegal immigration -it is natural Law your white ancestors did it and so now it's all coming back to you.



Politics killed it for me! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/10/08

I agree, the song sounds great. It even used to be in my Favs playlist. But every time I hear it, the political part grates me. I'm a part of "white America", does he mean me, too? 'cause I'm part Cherokee, what does he mean I'm an immigrant, too? I'm one of the people that was FROM here. Also, most people don't have a problem with immigrants, they(we) have a problem with the undocumented one! They're breaking the law! With that said, congress needs to change the laws/policies to make legal entry and citizenship easier. Making somebody who wants to be an american wait 2+ years to become one for being born 1 inch south of an imaginary line is insane... Agh, just heard it again. Damn you, white stripes, damn you!



wtf | Reviewer: dogface | 6/28/08

Ok first if you read the lyrics to the whole song you can clearly see it makes a short one verse segment on the subject of immigration who cares. the rest of the song deals with going to mexico grabbing a street walker hooking up and getting robbed has nothing to do with the US at all really and the so called verse that makes all the hype is from the point of view of the people of mexico telling the white drunken john to go home.



love the song | Reviewer: tessie | 3/28/08

i like this song

"White Americans, what?
Nothing better to do?
Why don't you kick yourself out
You're an immigrant too.

Who's using who? what should we do?
Well, you can't be a pimp
And a prostitute too."


the song is right....this world was created for all of us...duhhhhhhhh



God dam get a life u fucktards | Reviewer: GuYwHoLoVeSfOoTbAlL | 3/25/08

GOD DAMN!!! u r all a bunch uv fucking retards!!! y dnt u all go get a life and do sumthing bsidz complaining bout sum song dat by ther way sounds fucking awesome! i swear u all sound lik my grandpa, and hez 85 yearz old!!!!! go get a life u fuktards...



Are you actually reading the lyrics?! You should! | Reviewer: L1ZZARD | 3/16/08

People never cease to amaze me, I guess it really is true when they say you can't fix stupid.

Shut up you Mexicans, and shut up you White Americans. Everyone shut up for a moment and read the lyrics.

"White Americans, what?
Nothing better to do?
Why don't you kick yourself out
You're an immigrant too.

Who's using who? what should we do?
Well, you can't be a pimp
And a prostitute too."

He's singing about how hypocritical we Americans are. Where did Americans come from? OTHER COUNTRIES! Chances are at least one (if not many, many more) came to this country illegally back a century or three ago. Don't act holier than thou. Whose country was this first? The Native Americans lived here before anyone else. The same thing happened to the native peoples of today's Mexico. So take your hypocritical views and shove it. You can't be a pimp and a prostitute at the same time.

Now cheer up, go outside and be a productive member of society no matter where you came from.



immigration | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/10/08

actually to all these people that say that its just ridiculous to be mad over a song HAVENT YOU ALL NOTICED YOU GUYS SAID ILLEGAL IMMIGRANTS instead of what the song says immigrants? seriously its kind of sad that people dont care of what the song means as long as it sounds good. what has happen to the music business? honestly what type of person would listen to a song only because it sounds good and try to ignore the lyrics. Im not mexican but honestly hes singleing them out you know they are not the only immigrants.



immigration | Reviewer: american | 1/31/08

omg you people are ridiculous this song rocks and thats it... who cares what its about anyways, by the way come here legally or don't come at all. if you want to do something instead of coming here illegally why don't you work to make something of your own country??



what the hell? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/14/08

what the hell is with this reveiw box? everywhere i go i see people taking the songs WAY to seriously talking about somebullt shit when all the writer wanted was to write a good sounding song. To everyone here. shut the fuck up and listen to the song as it is, GOOD MUSIC!




Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    Current page No. 2/ 9