love the song | Reviewer: tessie | 3/28/08

i like this song

"White Americans, what?
Nothing better to do?
Why don't you kick yourself out
You're an immigrant too.

Who's using who? what should we do?
Well, you can't be a pimp
And a prostitute too."


the song is right....this world was created for all of us...duhhhhhhhh

God dam get a life u fucktards | Reviewer: GuYwHoLoVeSfOoTbAlL | 3/25/08

GOD DAMN!!! u r all a bunch uv fucking retards!!! y dnt u all go get a life and do sumthing bsidz complaining bout sum song dat by ther way sounds fucking awesome! i swear u all sound lik my grandpa, and hez 85 yearz old!!!!! go get a life u fuktards...

Are you actually reading the lyrics?! You should! | Reviewer: L1ZZARD | 3/16/08

People never cease to amaze me, I guess it really is true when they say you can't fix stupid.

Shut up you Mexicans, and shut up you White Americans. Everyone shut up for a moment and read the lyrics.

"White Americans, what?
Nothing better to do?
Why don't you kick yourself out
You're an immigrant too.

Who's using who? what should we do?
Well, you can't be a pimp
And a prostitute too."

He's singing about how hypocritical we Americans are. Where did Americans come from? OTHER COUNTRIES! Chances are at least one (if not many, many more) came to this country illegally back a century or three ago. Don't act holier than thou. Whose country was this first? The Native Americans lived here before anyone else. The same thing happened to the native peoples of today's Mexico. So take your hypocritical views and shove it. You can't be a pimp and a prostitute at the same time.

Now cheer up, go outside and be a productive member of society no matter where you came from.

immigration | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/10/08

actually to all these people that say that its just ridiculous to be mad over a song HAVENT YOU ALL NOTICED YOU GUYS SAID ILLEGAL IMMIGRANTS instead of what the song says immigrants? seriously its kind of sad that people dont care of what the song means as long as it sounds good. what has happen to the music business? honestly what type of person would listen to a song only because it sounds good and try to ignore the lyrics. Im not mexican but honestly hes singleing them out you know they are not the only immigrants.

immigration | Reviewer: american | 1/31/08

omg you people are ridiculous this song rocks and thats it... who cares what its about anyways, by the way come here legally or don't come at all. if you want to do something instead of coming here illegally why don't you work to make something of your own country??

what the hell? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/14/08

what the hell is with this reveiw box? everywhere i go i see people taking the songs WAY to seriously talking about somebullt shit when all the writer wanted was to write a good sounding song. To everyone here. shut the fuck up and listen to the song as it is, GOOD MUSIC!

RE: u guys are hopeless | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/24/07

i agree with the person who commented before me. it's just a song, ppl. do u really need to take it so seriously? u ppl are ridiculous. if u have such a problem with it, find out how to contact Jack White and take it up with him. otherwise, shut the hell up.

damn..

u guys are hopeless | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/14/07

oh my god u lot. it's just a song like so many they've done. u don't need to comment on it. americans are selfish, money-hooked people, and jack white realizes that and he makes a statement in that song. and he is critizing america, but having a mexican outlook to it. america just wants to take over the world, they ain't taking over australia, over my dead body.

get a life u dicks

Great song | Reviewer: Jon | 12/14/07

It's a great song, and what i dont undersatnd is: why are so many of u mexicans getting offended because most of u come over illegaly? its just a friggin song

i don't care what ypu say i love this song! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/13/07

icky thump is a dam awesome song! i don't know what you guys problem is weather you hit yourself on the head or if your deaf!

BS | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/15/07

The White Stripes can do political statements if they want to...god! Why don't you all stay with your political-free Britney Spears and Lindsey Lohan

yur crazy | Reviewer: daniel garcia | 11/13/07

these lyrics stink... there nothing like the actual lyrics. first u need to actually listen to the song and then try to write the lyrics. all i can say about these lyrics YOUR CRAZY!!!!!!!!

word | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/11/07

Funny thing is if you immigrate to mexico from say honuduras the mexicans throw you in prison. Tell you what when mexico kills the hyprocrisy then they come here untill then, either come her legally or dont come at all. -I'm mexican, my family came legally.

immigration | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/12/07

this shits rediculous. Its just a song, that statement over immigration was false you want to come here, come legally , and there wont be any bull shit honestly i lost all sympathy when they sang the Star spangled banner in spanish that was mad disrespectful. Yes there is no distinguished language for the U.S. but its implied to be english. so dont try to argue that point. 2nd of all, I could care less about the immigrants. I'm mexican my famimly came legally, they can too. 3rd. Mexico throws your ass in prison you immigrate there so fuck them and their hypocrisy. MAke a better life? THEy hang outside home depot, and hit on twelve year olds. It's disgusting. yeah make a better life?. We've enabled the immigrants for too long its time they took care of themselves. As far im concerned fuck them, thake repsonsibilty for yourself, and do it legally.

icky thump by white stripes | Reviewer: JOSIE | 9/8/07

okay well 1st of im a mexican but i wasborn here n dats ture u knw bout immagrants tryin 2 get over here 4 a bttr life n i thank ma prnts 4 dat dey ddnt want me n ma brothes n sister 2 hav da same life dey did n im tired of hearin ur an immagrant go bak 2 ur country u dnt b long here but despite all dat i keep goin i go through it very day at skool ppl givin me luks tellin me 2 go 2 ma country n all dis stuff u knw but wat ever u knw wat else mexicans arent da only ones dat immagrent over here its 4rm all over da world insearch of a better life.
oh n 1 more thing i luv song