Reviews for Icky Thump Lyrics

Performed by The White Stripes

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    Current page No. 4/ 9
Add Your New Review About The Song

Meh.... | Reviewer: Keifer | 8/9/07

1. i would just like to say this is a great song. and that they have their own points.

2. this is to those who say that this isn't our war. look the faster we work together in at least trying support the war. the fast it can possibly be over! stop sitting in front of your computer screen and complaining about it on a Lyric Site. also if you think about its just like Vietnam. well this time lets try to support our Troops. so it will just be over faster.

3. to those who keep arguing about Immigration. you are probably just as bad as Congress and the Senate.

4. if you don't like what i said, get over yourselves cause i don't care. I've had my time with military people. i know what I'm talking about it.



Icky Thump | Reviewer: April | 8/8/07

I don't care what anyone says, its a damn song and I like it. Music doesn't equal influence. What you do with your life is up to you and only you, no one controls you but you, not a song. Seriously people.



r u serious | Reviewer: vinsanity | 8/2/07

will somebody tell that damn indian to shut the fuck up already..dude u wrote like 2 essays gramatically correct..what did u use? spell check?..r u serious..i dont know about u but id rather spend my time whackin off then getting into heated debates about a song, atleast you'll be pleasing yourself..i know everyone else agrees with me to



man is this ironic | Reviewer: Jon | 8/2/07

This is a song about a guy getting drunk and going to mexico (maybe tijauna). He grabs a prostitute who slips him a mickey, robs and ties him to a bed and then he escapes.

The irony is how we can cross the border to take advantage of the seamy underbelly of the border but we give mexicans hell for trying to create a better life here.

Guys, learn to enjoy the story telling side of music. :)



come on man | Reviewer: vinsanity | 8/2/07

will somebody tell that damn indian to shut the fuck up already..dude u wrote like 2 essays gramatically correct..what did u use? spell check?..r u serious..i dont know about u but id rather spend my time whackin off then getting into heated debates about a song, atleast you'll be pleasing yourself..i know everyone else agrees with me to



just get over yourselves | Reviewer: south african | 7/30/07

i livve in ZA, one of the most diverse places on earth... i know about people of different cultures, races and origons, and how we all act and feel when talked about...but this song is nothing like that, it probably means something else?? so just get a god damned life and make ur own lyrics for it if ya want!!



Icky Thump | Reviewer: Lauren | 7/30/07

I really like it. Except at some parts I don't really get the message he's trying to put across. Is the whole immigrant thing supposed to be a stab at Americans or what?



"Just listen to the song"? | Reviewer: Skylarrr | 7/29/07

Um, excuse me, but I was under the impression that the lyrics ARE a part of the song. You can't "just listen to the song" without listening to the lyrics, too. /: And I wholeheartedly disagree that this is "just a song." Music=influence. It doesn't get any clearer than that.

In reference to the actual song, I enjoy the lyrics themselves... but honestly, the instrumental portion could use, uh, a LOT of work. My GOD she needs to lay off the cymbal... It seems like they just browsed through a list of classic songs, picked out a few things they liked, and randomly taped it all together. Laaame. I definitely agree with your musical perspective of the song, first-person-who-posted.

Which is, really, the only perspective that should matter right here. (A note to all of you people who came here just to poste your political veiws--perhaps you could reveiw the SONG next time instead of just spewing out random debate lines. Thanks.)



To "don't matter" | Reviewer: Bob | 7/29/07

Wow, your intelligence and knowledge is amazing "don't matter." Maybe next time you go to school you might actually pay attention or truly do some bona fide research. Every tribe or group of Indigenous people of what is now the United States or Americans wouldn't have called the "British and what not," "White People," since that is, uh, English; a language which comes from Western Europe/Great Britain (actually linguistically it's Germanic). Also I believe the phrase is "back in the day," not "back on the day," if you're going to use colloquialisms try to get them right, they have more effect that way. Good luck proving that "you crossed the bering staight making your an immagrant" jibberish (BTW when I heard that idea it was called the Bering Strait Theory. Theory is not fact). You're so confused you think Indigenous North Americans come from India? The term "American Indian" wouldn't have anything to do with Columbus calling the people he encountered in the Carribean "Indios" since he thought he found a western route to India/Asia would it? I'm trying to figure out how you think I'm posting this from the afterlife, I mean since you assert that I'm dead (although how would I kill myself if I'm already dead?). You and most people have probably never heard of my Indian tribe so I try to use words/terms that are generally known in the mainstream, you know in order to transmit ideas. Also my tribe was never defeated by our lack of weapons, we were cheated out of our land by a treaty which was later ignored by the United States government until after our numbers declined; mostly due to diseases brought to this continent by the plague ridden peoples from Europe. Your ignorant post really represents fans of the White Stripes well though, especially since Jack White is sorta' kinda' saying something in support of people of color from South of the USA in this song. I wish you good luck in furthering your education though.



look | Reviewer: Briaaannaa | 7/29/07

if you dont like this band or this song, dont waste your masturbation time writing about it. but for me, i dig this song. =]




Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    Current page No. 4/ 9