Reviews for The Bird And The Worm Lyrics

Performed by The Used

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    Current page No. 2/ 7
Add Your New Review About The Song

how to love this song | Reviewer: leslie hernandez | 10/27/08

i really love this osng!! it is my favorite out of all of them that i have heard. sll my friends think this is a really really kool song. ''it sounds emoish" says one of my friends who is part of our gang lo

do youlike this song? plz comment me at hernandezleslie76@yahoo.com

Ooooh... | Reviewer: Alice | 7/27/08

This actually made me cry.
That's how it struck ME.
*sob sob* I'm kinda hooked on it now.
It's about being turned away, rejected, and all else because,maybe, he doesn't fit the "normal" social standard. I don't. I hate it. But, I love it, 'cuz I have friends. But still, have most of society in North Austin AND Buda against me.
*sob* Also, I think that Dude mitghta tried comitting suicide, don'cha think?

Awesome | Reviewer: Frosty | 7/23/08

though many different interpretations will exist i personally see it as a song about rejection in general..

His backpack is all that he knows - i see that verse as he has been rejected so much he finds comfort in it much like a child does with a teddy bear simply because it has never left him...

Shot down by strangers whose glances can cripple The heart and devour the soul - i see this one as the pain and\or heartbreak you would feel after said rejection..

The weight pushes him whispering
Must have been out of his mind
Mid-day delusions
of pushing this out of his head - him trying desperately to forget the said rejection.. and him blaming himself calling himself stupid for even trying..

All alone he turns to stone
While holding his breath half to death
Terrified of whats inside
To save his life
He crawls like a worm
Crawls like a worm from a bird - as he recovers from the rejection he stands there stunned with lack of breath.. and his seclusion from everyone to keep himself from said pain and rejection..

yea.. i see alot of rejection in this one...

"/ | Reviewer: me | 7/9/08

for me..this song reminds me of my ex. lets say bob.
-He wears his heart safety pinned to his backpack = he has a back pack and on it it has a broken heart. bob puts a safty pin over the broken heart.

His backpack is all that he knows = he always had that backpack and he kept all his secrets in that.

Shot down by strangers Whose glances can cripple The heart and devour the soul = i believe bob has been through hell..so many ppl put him down! and the looks ppl give him.

i can go on bt it would be to long.. bt the song is so much like bob its unreal! its amazing actually!

Jeeezush. | Reviewer: umruh | 3/10/08

Seriously, guys. What the hell. Have we not heard bands say over and over that their songs are open to ANY interpretation people might have? They might have had something personal in mind when they wrote it, but really it means whatever the freak you wannit to.

The Bird and The Worm- meaning | Reviewer: Lisa | 2/22/08

Before seeing the video and just hearing the song this is what I thought:

He wears his heart safety-pinned to his backpack, his backpack is all that he knows- I think is about a young man who's been on the streets living out of his backpack and since he is so young and vulnerable he wears his heart on his pack.

Shot down by strangers who glances can cripple- That's the looks he gets for looking so rugged.

Crawls like a worm from a bird- That's the young man trying to get away from life on the streets and the evilness it can bring.

Being all alone causes him to turn to stone, holding his breath because he is fearful of whats out there, trying to get away from the bad that can happen.

Terrified of what's inside (being terrified of what is inside of him, what terrible things he is capable of just to survive in the enviroment)

That's my intepretation of the song. It might not be right but I can one thing I know for sure is that this song rocks!

bitches | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/6/08

why is everone trying to analyse the meaning of every song on this site??? personally i love this song and i dont really care what the meaning is, i love this song because of the sound, not the meaning

the used can do your mom | Reviewer: Kane | 1/26/08

"this is a very great song. it is my number one favorite. three days grace rocks out loud. i especially am really amazed by the music video because it is an original. i love this song! keep writing three days grace! ur totally awesome! (I also like pain too!!!) ttfn"

wrong page, hun.

this song is amazing, i love the used. :]

yep. | Reviewer: youkai | 1/10/08

definatly a good song.

the meaning I think goes along the lines of someone afraid of who they are or who they might be according to others. I think the whole 'heart safety pinned to his backpack' means he keeps it away from everyone, in a place he knows it's safe and won't get hurt, hence, 'his backpack is all that he knows'.

the incorportion or other instruments, like the violin, not normally used in rock really brings it together. the song acutally has a very deep meaning, along with a very good beat. you don't find a lot of that in music

the best song! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/10/08

I reckon that this song is totally awesome it takes some listening thought to fully appreciate the meaning of the song and people that have been through that sort of situation and I really admire them for getting through that sort of pain and hardship, this song fully explains in their own way of how ppl feel...great work, I heard this song in moonlight and it suited the situation so much and its so catchy, love love love it!

Uhm, no.. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/22/07

"What i think is the meaning of this song is trying to escape from your past but not being able to so you are trying to crawl away from all the things that you have done and all the things that have happened in the past. I think its about Bert and when he had his drug addiction and him trying to get away from all that. But thats my opinion i could be really wrong. Sorry if it didint make that much sence im kinda drunk"..

This song is about a drug trip, not about how you are trying to escape your past wtf that is...

awesome song! | Reviewer: Melissa | 12/22/07

this is a very great song. it is my number one favorite. three days grace rocks out loud. i especially am really amazed by the music video because it is an original. i love this song! keep writing three days grace! ur totally awesome! (I also like pain too!!!) ttfn

Violin | Reviewer: Josh? | 11/29/07

The violin in this song is great ,love how they use instruments that arnt commonly used in rock, and bring it in. Makes the song a ton better.

X | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/13/07

the song is about someone who is being made fun of so he wears his heart on his backpack so he wont get hurt when it says terrified of wats inside it means that he is affraid to look to closely at himself because hes afraid wat the people are saying might be true!!

good song tho!!

The Bird And The Worm | Reviewer: Indira | 11/11/07

What i think is the meaning of this song is trying to escape from your past but not being able to so you are trying to crawl away from all the things that you have done and all the things that have happened in the past. I think its about Bert and when he had his drug addiction and him trying to get away from all that. But thats my opinion i could be really wrong. Sorry if it didint make that much sence im kinda drunk


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    Current page No. 2/ 7