... | Reviewer: Steph | 8/5/07

I agree with 'none'; the song does seem to be about sex. Someone should ask Bert in an interview. And no you're not perverted, it's obvious what it's about.
But er...what does the sexual term for petals of a flower mean?
And what does 'she was loose' mean?



...listen closely | Reviewer: sarah | 7/26/07

if you listen to the background in the beginning of the song, whe he says 'when i cut up your mouth...' the backround says 'you better shut your f***ing mouth. then, when he says 'and you lied to the angels...' the backround says 'he just wants the attention...'



what does it mean | Reviewer: none | 7/20/07

some of the lyrics in this song seem sexual, maybe im just perverted, but "Like I cut up your mouth/The night i stuffed it all in"? stuffed what in?, "I lost my head/You couldnt come/This lust to my brain almost feels like a gun", and "I had thought of rose petals most perfectly pure/Then I thought of your petals/And the abuse they've been through" (we all know what the sexual term for petals of a flower mean).
I think this song all summed up can be interpretted that he was having sex with a girl, she couldnt perform normally cuz she was loose, so he got mad and "lost his head". i might be wrong.



Subliminal message | Reviewer: Cameron | 6/26/07

In the beginning of the song record the part that sounds backwards and play it backwards He says something like Hold on Momma are you happy now?



Subliminal message | Reviewer: Cameron | 6/26/07

In the beginning of the song if you listen to it backwards...via recorder or something you can hear Hold on Momma are you happy now?



beautiful. =] | Reviewer: carolyn | 6/10/07

i love this song. love the lyrics
i love them.
[except i forbid myself
to listen to the
song Pretty Handsome Awkward.]



awesome | Reviewer: Moniker | 4/21/07

pretty, the lyrics are amazing. I love The Used



amazing | Reviewer: amanda | 3/11/07

love this song.
im going to see the used at the taste of chaos tour.i bet its gonna be pretty amazing.



Really good | Reviewer: Jack | 5/24/05

Pretty dark and brooding over what seems like a very dark childhood. Its a really good song that appears to grow on you.