Reviews for Heart in a Cage Lyrics

Performed by The Strokes

Add Your New Review About The Song

(: | Reviewer: Hunter | 4/9/13

Ahh I love this whole album and I'm especially excited to get the new album I listened to samples and it's all like 80's. I really like the heavy stuff they do like in Juicebox! (: Please go on tour guys I love you!! Especially jules and fab!

Lyrics | Reviewer: Thrreinthemorningandthechildrenwillburn? | 8/3/12

How can you people say that lyrics are fab??!?!?! those are the worst lyrics in history!!!!!!!!! those guys are amazingly brilliant musicians but really they should ask somebody else to write the lyrics, its really just a bunch of words just put and randomly mixed together! only stupid people does not realize that they play the 'im randomizing the words so that you cant understand cause im a genius' while in fact you are too dumb to get its all a bunch of s+++ and really, really, ruins the whole thing, which is really a pity-

best song on impressions. | Reviewer: DAVE | 6/17/09

Easily the best song on impressions, followed by vision of division. Never really got into juicebox, but the album as a whole is quite good. Heart in a cage is bloody fantastic though.

I dont want want what you want,
I dont feel what you feel.
See I'm stuck in a city,
but I belong in a field.

Lyrics Aside | Reviewer: Eric | 1/29/09

While the lyrics are great (I think it's about his drinking and getting over it, but I'm not sure), the best part is Nick Valensi's guitar part.

That's what stands out to me when I listen to the song. And I also really like the bass throughout, because it makes the song heavier.

Awesome | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/19/08

My favorite lyric is about going to a concert and fighting through the crowd to find somebody. That's my life right now. I don't care how many people thought "First Impressions" sucked. It's one of my favorite albums cause of this song and a few others.

"I'm sorry you were thinking I would steal your fire"

That's brilliant. I don't know why anyone would say otherwise.
Strokes get back in the studio Feb 2009. They better get that new album out fast; I'm dying here!

mmm | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/25/07

with me, strokes songs start off a bit oddly . . i can never get into them until i've listened a few times.

i'm so glad i decided to give this another chance.

its fucking classic.

THE STROKES | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/1/07

I REALLY THE SONG HEART IN A CAGE. IT IS SO FREAKIN' BAD (the good bad)
I LOVE LISTENING TO THIS SONG.

GRREAT SONG! | Reviewer: boy in cage | 5/25/07

"this song is seriously cool, though the video is a bit strange - i mean, why does julian spend the whole song lying in the middle of a new york street?! but weird video aside, this song is absolutely brilliant" - BECAUSE HE IS STUCK IN A CITY... but he belongs in a field... some people just amaze me. Go listen to Britney Spears, maybe you'll find her videos more "normal" and they'll make more sense to you.

like it | Reviewer: fulya | 4/18/07

its telling us the same problem of us.i feel like the things that this song tell.like it soo much.welldone jules.ahha

Heart In A Cage - they got mine!!! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/23/06

this song is seriously cool, though the video is a bit strange - i mean, why does julian spend the whole song lying in the middle of a new york street?! but weird video aside, this song is absolutely brilliant - the lyrics are fab, the guitar parts are amazing and julians voice is fantastic!!! The Strokes have done it again!!!


Add Your New Review About The Song