Reviews for Mr Brightside Lyrics

Performed by The Killers

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 2/ 3
Add Your New Review About The Song

Well done | Reviewer: josephinemirri | 7/17/08

I like this song a lot and the lyrics are meaningful.
It reminds me of Moulin Rouge.
Christian knows Satine is going to sleep with the Duke and he is mad with jealousy.
I think the song is about either a guy who is being cheated on or a guy who falls in love with a prostitute.
Either way it is an amazing song and very catchy.

Correction | Reviewer: Angel | 6/26/08

love this song. You are all wrong! -_- this song is about him finally opening up to a new relationship which refers to "Coming out of my cage, and i've been doing just fine." Then he puts more effort into it "Gotta gotta be down, Because i want it all" Then the kiss. He thought it was more than a kiss but then he just tries to see as only a simple kiss so that he can push himself away easier but it makes it harder because he catches her cheating on him.... damn ppl just don't know how to analyze... =P

my favorite song there is of all the songs there are. | Reviewer: ryan brightside | 2/17/08

this is like my favorite song.
i named myself after it.
even though it pisses me off that they didn't think of two verses. assholes.
but anyway, i think its about this guy who went out with this girl and didn't really like her, until he watched her have sex with another guy, so he killed her. and then he realizes what he did. idk if destiny is suicide or prison. i think its prison.

... | Reviewer: julz | 12/24/07

wow.i love this song. think that its mostly about a guy who has had past relationships in the past that didnt really work out, so he hasnt dated in a while. but when he says "im coming out of my cage" i think he means that hes ready to have a relationship again, but the memories of a past relationship still haunts him.
i cant really relate but i like the song.

great song. great band. :]

wow | Reviewer: kay | 8/27/07

wow i really enjoy this song...i can relate it to the book eclipse very well...im not sure if its more about jacob or edward...it can be about both i guess cuz when bella's with jacob edward imagines things about them

It seems everyone can relate to this song!! | Reviewer: ussama | 8/25/07

great song but i dont think its about jealousy...in my opinion its about a guy with issues of trust(because hes been hurt a lot in the past), and although he tries his best to see the goodness in peaple hes always left dissapointed and hurt......lol kinda like my life :P

the jist of this number reminds me of songs by rob thomas/ matchbox 20

Just perfect for running | Reviewer: Mauricio Montes | 8/21/07

I love to run and this song is perfect for that. I like this kind of melodies that you just can't take out of your head for a while!

im mrs.brightside | Reviewer: melissa | 4/14/07

i luv this song its like the best way to describe all the jealousy u have inside i mean even if you never ha have a boyfriend its great i love it buy the cd its just great and it has a lot of scense

mr brightside | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/24/07

love this song! describes sum1 cheatin on u realy well! xxxx love brandon flowers 2 bits so fit and sexy x x x x x

jealous lover | Reviewer: fi | 3/19/07

describes jealousy so accurately! absolutely takes my breath away every time i hear it

I NEVER.....! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/17/06

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS SONG...THE WORDS FOR "MR. BRIGHTSIDE" ARE SO MEANINGFUL AND I SPEAKE IN METAPHORS A LOT OF THE TIME SO THIS SONG REALLY STRUCK A CHORD WITH ME. MY INTERPRETATION OF THE IS THAT HIS RELATIONSHIP IS GOING DOWN BUT HE SEES THESE IMAGES OF HIS GIRL WITH SOMEONE ELSE DOING VERY NAUGHTY THINGS...I DONT KNOW .OPINIONS



sexy brandon | Reviewer: millie | 3/7/06

OMG! when i watched this video for the first time i was like "this is amazing", i normally play music videos in the background while im working but i could not stop watching this one, i mean i could just sink in to brandon flowers's eyes when he is singing.
god for most guys eyeliner is a big nono but for brandon its so unbelivably sexy, it's like he has a whole new depth, it's very alluring.
eric roberts just sits there in his robe; all hugh hephner and dangles the prostitute woman that hes into infront of him it makes me feel angry & he dose that 'well flowers what're u gonna do now' look, like he dose in less than perfect. i just wanna slap him!

it rox | Reviewer: Mrs.Stallone | 9/1/05

like omgd i love the music video!!!!! it has eric roberts who was like in the specialist who slys the star in which is my favorite!!!!!! ciao

Thin White Duke Remix | Reviewer: CountZer0 | 8/24/05

Find that remix its awsome!!!!! fome remixes tear a song apat ...this one enhances an already good song!

10000000 stars | Reviewer: Kaye | 6/24/05

This song is...perfect. The whole album is perfect. The lyrics are excellent, and it's just so infectious. It's crazy. I can't get enough. Go buy the album now!


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 2/ 3