Inspirational | Reviewer: sam fever | 8/23/07

The best sense is non-sense. This song just makes you want to stand up and sing it like you really mean it(bad vocals and all). It's for those days when you really need a pick-me-up. This song seriously inspires me to a great degree...

Great song | Reviewer: Mauricio Montes | 8/21/07

At first I just heard it and did not payed much attention to the lyrics. It is true, they are not THE best lyrics but come on, it is a great song. That choir for "I've got soul, but I'm not a soldier" it is simply powerful.

Dreadful song writing | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/6/07

I don't understand why people actually like this band. This song is testimony enough. The lyrics are just plain awful ("I've got soul, but I'm not a soldier." - that makes no sense at all whatsoever) and the music is your run-of-the-mill bland U2 rip-off.

Almost round 3 | Reviewer: sanad wer | 7/17/07

My friend told me that this song was amazing, that was until i watched almost round 3 in Daewon Songs part, it was sick............

Rocking band goes high. | Reviewer: India | 7/8/07

Now I may only be like 11 years old but once i heard this song i was hooked. I heard the "I got soul but I'm not a soldier" part and thought I recognized the voice. Sure enough, the song was on my iPod from my mums killers CD I uploaded. So there you go, one of the best songs in the world from one of the best bands in the world.

so cool | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/12/07

It strikes a chord in my heart. :) an awesome song that i LOVE! i had never heard of the killers til now. Makes me wanna go bum around in the music store n buy every album lol. I LOVE this song! ..\/ Peace :p

Great Song! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/2/06

I heard this song once and then became obsessed with finding out who sung it. killers - keep it up!

it is amazing! | Reviewer: that1grlinblack | 4/23/06

i never thought a song could efect me like this song did. i heard it once and was hooked


all my friends think im crazy but i love this song and the killers!

one thing is for shure . . . .THE KILLERS ARE SUPPER AWSOME!

feel good song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/6/06

its one of those songs that put you in really good mood for the day when you hear it i always put it on when im stuck in traffic

Freakin Awesome Song | Reviewer: Jake | 3/19/06

Love the voice. Had to find out who it was. Took me a while of asking around and then I got some sense and typed it in and it took like 2 seconds. On my way in five minutes to buy the album.

oh that voice! | Reviewer: gk | 12/13/05

I've heard this song several times on the radio, but never the artist - had to find it on this site. The voice! I kept trying to figure out if it was Bowie - but no, who could it be? The killers - fab. got to get the album.

I don't get it........ | Reviewer: dk | 11/27/05

I have to agree that the tune is catchy, but I just don't "get it"... any ideas on what the song is about? Do ya have to be stoned to understand it or what?

Why treat the audience like idiots | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/8/05

Great tune...hooky, poppy...and then

I got soul but I'm not a soldier TEN FLIPPIN' TIMES.

We GET IT. Clever line. Use it once, maybe twice. If you're totally devoid of creativity use it four times. BUT TEN!!!

Great song, too bad I have to turn down the radio for thirty seconds in the middle.

Oh well, as my cat says: "I got a paw but I'm not a pauper. I got a paw but I'm not a pauper, I got a paw, but I'm not a pauper I got a paw but I'm not a pauper. I got a paw but I'm not a pauper, I got a paw, but I'm not a pauper..get the idea

Killer(s) song! | Reviewer: dinsdale | 10/25/05

Have Hot Fuss in my car's c.d. player - just keep hitting track #5 over and over and over! The song encompasses so many styles of other great bands.....Queen, U2, The Clash, but yet, it's unique. Awesome!

Hot Song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/20/05

Absolutely one of the best songs I have ever heard! From a great album, do yourself a favor and go out and buy it. The Killers ROCK!!!